We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so glad I checked trip advisor!”

Klee's Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“so glad I checked trip advisor!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wow am I glad I checked this site before going! i probably never would have known about this place otherwise! The food was PERFECT for what my family and I were looking for! Relaxed and good for that beachy feel that seaside heights offers!

I have no complaints except for that the day when we went it seemed a little messy? I wouldn't say DIRTY, just that maybe between shifts some things hadn't been taken care of. The staff was awesome and pointed us in the right direction for great nightly entertainment. I'd especially like to mention I think her name was Amanda! My kids loved her! We can't wait to come back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SmithyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    104
    23
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Number 1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I got back from Seaside Heights about 2 weeks ago, it was my first time going so I decided to check out this place since it was listed number 1 on trip advisor. It did not disappoint! I love anything with a relaxed setting and this was definitely the place to be for that kind of vibe! We came in for lunch and liked it so much that my husband and I came back later on for drinks at the bar!

Ashley was especially great and worth mentioning! Very knowledgeable and personable employee!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug3651985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I live locally and have been going to Klee's for many years. This is one of my favorite places in Seaside and I've never had a bad meal here. Many things to choose from and the prices are very reasonable. It's a great place to stop for a burger and a beer but make sure you check the specials, I've always found some interesting items on there. We were just there and had the Thursday night prime rib special... it was great! All the servers are friendly and efficient. I'm sure I'll be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jimibananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Greatest place in the Heights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good old down to earth food. Great pizza and plenty of choices. Bar is great and the staff is fantastic. It's a place to go to if your in Seaside Heights

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best bar pie at the shore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We come to Klees for the bar pie regularly. The other dishes from the menu are also very good but the bar pie is the best. Been coming here for over 25 years back when it was a bar that served pizza only. Many beer choices on tap.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klee's Bar and Grill also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Klee's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing