We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Winds Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sand & Surf Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Villa Suites Hotel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunburst Motels I & II(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sands Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aztec Ocean Resort(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Colony Motel(Seaside Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
3
12
4
3
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
12
4
3
25
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I am an ICU nurse so I'm always attentive to cleanliness and details.. apt was dirty and falling apt.. dust and old crumbs all over.. dirty bathroom. Probably worst of all no smoke detector! I cringed having to use the bed line.. and we had to take our own trash down... no one replaced the bag either.. the room also smelled an old ashtray probably because of the older woman who lives next door

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smrtgal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were on the beach when I got a call from the owner telling me my room was ready 3 hours early and we could check in. We got to the office and the man was very friendly and made us feel comfortable. Our room was not bad at all a standard king size bed and we also had a perfect view of the jersey shore house from our window. The pool was clean and I felt safe parking my car there and staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwit93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My family and I came to seaside heights just to see what the hype was about the jersey shore and everything. The Four Winds was the first motel we ran into and it looked ok. They had vacancy so we went in and got a room. We had absolutely no problem at all with the front desk people, they were actually pretty friendly. The pool was clean and nice. The beds weren't too comfortable but it was fine just for 1 night. The location is really great to get to the beach and the boardwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beaches911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

we walked into the office and were met by an nasty man behind the desk who began to argue with us over the rate of the room. Not only did he try to charge us $200 more than the quotes price but would not accept my parties military discount that we were quoted. After 10 minutes of him screaming at us, his chewing tobacco flying every where, he told us that he was kicking us out and would not refund our deposits. Also the maintenance man got in my finance's face. She is 5'1" and not even 100 pounds telling her that if we don't leave now he will make sure we all get a quick ride in an ambulance. STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

As I argued with the desk attendant on the price for the room where I was getting charged above the listed price, a rude and disgusting employee questioned my stay and called me a liar with the amount of people I was staying with. Then as I walked into the room I knew right then and there that if I stayed any longer I might get some type of illness or disease. The only good thing I can possibly say about this horrible place is that I was able to get my money back 15 minutes after I checked in. Please do not ever stay here, for your sake.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Explorer743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews