We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of Crap” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Winds Motel

Four Winds Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Four Winds Motel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Full of Crap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2010

Their site on the internet is FOS. We were charged 75.00 per night but the folks next door only paid 55.00 a night. What is that about. There was no wireless service for my laptop either. They do have cable but no HBO also advertised we had 15 channels. The room was filthy I don't think it has been cleaned in a few years. I walked from the bathroom to the bed and my feet were black. They also advertise they accept triple AAA but when we asked we were told NO they don't accept anything like that.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsunny413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    11
    3
    2
    22
See reviews for
15
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tinkswrath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

location of the place is awesome. one block away from the boardwalk/beach. not to far from nightclubs. paid 200$ for a room with a king sized bed, microwave and fridge. decided to stay another night, a sunday, it was 100$. i thought that was a bit much for an off-night. paying 200$ for the room, things could be better : elevator they offer (door wouldnt shut all the way sometimes prior to moving. took several seconds and then it closed fully and operated); furniture could use a pick me up; shower sometimes spurts out extremely hot water randomly which is a good and bad thing; mgt is very picky about the towels. after i decided to stay an extra night, i went to the office and asked for more towels. they said i needed to bring down my old ones after they gave me 2 new ones. btw, no maid ever knocked to check up on room; pool was nice, kinda small, liked it when all the kids went to bed and had it to ourselves. i would recommend it if it wasnt for the price, it just doesnt seem right for 200$ maybe 150$. hotel is very family packed, quiet at night though.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dcatny
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

I really don't know what the reviewer after me is saying... I think is completely off her rockers..I mean I read her review after booking my stay and regardless I am glad I decided to check out the place for myself. The staff is friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms are not like the plaza with five rating service but they are decent for what you get at the shore. although the weather wasn't cooperating with my plans I liked the place. its close to the boardwalk but away from the nose from the rides. Its also among residential are so it quiet but when the have kids around, like I had to deal with when the prom kids were there, the go out of their way to make sure the noise it not too loud.

I really don't know what this other reviewer is saying... but i completely loved it. and will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

my friends and i booked our trip with expedia at $85 a night, $171 for the two night stay we planned. when we got to the 4 winds, the place looked like a dump. we already made the reservation and we just had to sleep there, so whatever. we go in and the owner tries telling us that we made our reservation at one price but he charges another. he wanted us to pay an extra $50 plus like 25% tax to stay there because as he said, he's not on expedia and he doesn't honor their prices. when we talked to expedia representatives, they were completely unhelpful. he's on the site and should honor their prices, but they can't dispute his policy of "say one thing and do another." we never signed anything with the guy in the four winds and he still charged my credit card $96, which i am currently disputing with the bank. the owner was a complete [--], the place was a dump, and he charged us for not sleeping there. we went down the block to the Charleroy, and it was great. it wasn't the hilton, but the owners were nice and upfront. the rooms weren't run down, the air conditioner and the hot water worked, the tv worked great, and the fridge worked a little too good! they told us the guy who runs the 4 winds also owns the desert palms inn and palm villa suites, and the Charleroy gets a lot of business from people that leave the other hotels. the 4 winds should be burnt to the ground, i would rather sleep on the street then in that dump.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hxcjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside Heights hotels

PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

Aug 22 & 23,2008 We had to change our stay from a Wed and Thurs to Fri and Sat and as per phone call, we were at 1st over charged $20 a night. Called back and they gave the correct internet posted rate. The 1st room was a disgrace! Large MOLD on bathroom ceiling mold around fridge seal, large STAINS on bedspreads, a large fist HOLE in the wall, a bad SMELL, nasty GRIMY chairs, and a slow process to check in. The next room was a slight bit better, no mold and cleaner beds and slightly cleaner, so we took it.
The sign on the back of the door said to open drape for room service, so we did. After a day at the beach the room WASN'T TOUCHED! There is no phone in the room so down to the desk to complain. They DON'T CLEAN THE ROOM DAILY. only gave us fresh towels! A quick look under the beds before leaving and it looked like all summers dirt was still there!
They have light white curtains so take a sleeping mask if you don't want to rise with the sun. You'll need a radio and clock too because this isn't in the room either. For this place, we were grossly overcharged! Even the weekday rate isn't justified!

  • Liked — closeness to beach
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank glaciks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mflannery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

worst place i've ever stayed. run by a husband and wife not friendly at all. no cleaning services....white trash at it's best....babies screaming...people fighting....cigarette burns in sheets......pillow cases filthy.....was suppose to stay for 3 days 2 night left the second day due to how dirty this place was. i'm surprise the health dept hasn't shut them down...i was completely feared for my life....there was not one good thing about this place.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mflannery213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest, NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

We stayed at the Four Winds Motel last week and had a great time. The staff was very friendly and very accomodating. The motel has a very nice pool and a sun deck. Our room was very clean and we had a nice view of the ocean. We will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Liked — The location.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cinb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside Heights hotels
0.3 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#12 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartments
Boardwalk Hotel Charlee & Apartm...
#23 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
Palm Villa Suites Hotel
#20 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buoy 16 Motel
Buoy 16 Motel
#9 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sand & Surf Motel
Sand & Surf Motel
#25 of 39 in Seaside Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Winds Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Winds Motel

Property: Four Winds Motel
Address: 17 Kearney Ave, Seaside Heights, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-1921
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Seaside Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Winds Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Winds Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Winds Motel
Four Winds Hotel Seaside Heights
Four Winds Motel Seaside Heights, NJ - Jersey Shore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing