We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor food”

Jimbo's Restaurant and Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a 50's themed restaurant with a large bar in the center. You can serve yourself, sit at the bar or get waited on by a server. We have traditional boardwalk fare like giant pizzas, cheese steaks, sausage sandwiches, funnel cakes, etc, but also have a huge selection of other foods such as salads, paninis, wraps, fajitas, raw bar, ribs, lobster rolls, and so much more!! We have happy hour at the bar, as well as nightly drink specials and almost daily entertainment. Check out our Facebook for more info!
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor food”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We ordered three different things and all of them were disappointing. I feel like there are so many great places to eat on the boardwalk that this place should just be a bar. Even our nachos (which are almost fool proof) had almost no cheese, beans, or jalapenos on them. It was very loud to have young children in the restaurant to eat and the service was shabby.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Xplosi0n1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    29
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Always go here with family and friends, standard menu- always consistent and never a bad meal, whether, salad, fries, chicken fingers, or burgers - waitresses smile and helpful. Paper plates - easy in and out.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

First we were just standing on the boardwalk trying to decide if we even wanted to eat here when the waitress came out and practically dragged us in. The food was expensive and greasy and cold. The women's bathroom was so disgusting, it had to have been quite a while since they had bothered to clean it. Will never go here again!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jm2009Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Great food great service never a complaint about this place. Always eat here every time we are here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cwbyfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Eats”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The variety of food and the fresh quality. Casual atmosphere and moderate prices. Fast & friendly service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gfaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimbo's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Heights, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Jimbo's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing