We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place,Very Convenient - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windjammer Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place,Very Convenient - Great Location!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed at the Windjammer for the first time the opening weekend of the summer and boardwalk, I absolutely had a terrific experience here. The owners and staff are wonderful, friendly and accommodating. I met families who had been coming here for years and I can see why. The location is a block from the beach and walking distance to several restaurants, a cute little market, a bakery, ice cream, etc. There is a restaurant and a bar with outside deck seating, the staff and food were great. The pool and rooms are very clean. While the decor is a bit dated, both myself and my kids thought it was charming and comfortable. The rates are very reasonable for such great service and convenience, highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    37
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
62
22
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed for a weekend in May with my running group. The staff were very helpful and accommodating for our large group. Is located close to the beach and a reasonable distance to the boardwalk. Rooms were clean. Will be happy to stay there again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heddieeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at the Windjammer 5 times in the last several years and it really is the best value on the island. The staff is extremely friendly, the place is very clean, and the location is great. Sure, its not the Hilton, but its a great place. The bar on the 2nd floor is a must see, I just wish it was open longer.

Room Tip: Get the suite with 2nd room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iamshappens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Third time staying at the Windjammer. Great hospitality, great hotel and fabulous location. Our running group gets treated like royalty. We had our party in their dining room on Saturday night which they catered, band was great, food was great, bar service fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CathyMontrealQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I found the place clean and close to the ocean which was nice.
The staff was extremely helpful. Always ready to fix any little problem or to allow us to be a little silly. The pool was a very good temperature.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roseeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room was very basic, like a 70s time warp. But it was clean. The hotel has that fusty smell - which is like a cross between a Spanish hotel and a Skegness holiday park. Staff were friendly, and the happy hour at the bar is well regarded. For me this was a bed for the night and it did its job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darkwingduck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed there in the Winter, as our regular hotel wasn't open, which surprised us as we thought they were opening. This hotel which we stayed in was obviously not geared for guest at this particular time of year, as the service was unprofessional if at all, and what was provided was done almost reluctantly. The room itself was mediocre in all respects, but in all fairness, it wasn't dirty. One major inconvenience was that it was Freezing, and never did warm up in spite of turning the heat up fully and turning the hot water shower faucet on for a long period (improvised steam heat) to augment the inadequate heat exchanger, which couldn't cope with the unusually cold temperatures experienced in NJ this winter. I'm sure "in Season" it's a much better operation, as the potential is definitely there for a more enjoyable stay than the one we experienced.

Room Tip: If traveling in the cold months, make advanced arrangements and have them pre-heat the room for at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
1.0 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
200 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Toms River
Comfort Inn Toms River
#4 of 11 in Toms River
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manahawkin / Long Beach Island
0.9 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#6 of 7 in Seaside Park
116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Motor Inn

Property: Windjammer Motor Inn
Address: 100 SE Central Ave, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windjammer Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Windjammer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing