We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windjammer Motor Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windjammer Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This Motor Inn is located just one block to the beach. There is a heated swimming pool, excellent breakfast at the Inn and a bar. Drinks served poolside or on the deck.
It is family owned. We've been going there for 10 years and it just keeps getting better. There is a bakery on the main street. There is also a "B & B" department store on the main street.
I would definitely recommend this Motor Inn.

Room Tip: They have regular rooms, doubles & efficiencies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the last 5 years with friends and we had a wonderful time once again!!!! The owners and their whole family are so nice and accommodating. All of Our kids ( age ranges from 8 to 15 yrs old) love being so close to the beach and the bay at 5th Ave beach to go fishing and crabbing. The adults always enjoy relaxing at the pool deck bar. It really is a great location and we wouldn't think of going anywhere else!!! Thanks again! We are already planning our next trip !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jules323232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The motel is clean, comfortable, and functional. Joe and Frankie accommodate your vacation needs. They give you badges for a beach that is a short block away. The heated pool with a southern exposure provides a respite from the sand and fills a gap on cool cloudy days. A liquor store, ice cream store, deli, sub shop, department store, and the best bakery are footsteps away. Seaside has concerts and movies when you tire of the boardwalk that is 5 minutes away. You are also a half block walk to the spectacular view of a sunset by the bay. They are noted for their happy hour where beers are $1 and mixed drinks are $3 with free appetizers. You appreciate the value and feel like family. I stayed nine nights at the end of July and I will be back.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 151richp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice place to stay for the price. Very nice staff, especially Frankie and Vic! They were very friendly and very helpful. It is a block from the beach and close to the boardwalk. I would defiantly go back. WI loves the Jersey Shore!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLZ0110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great trip rooms clean,maintained well pool great,great happy hour,close to beach.always have a great time at the windjammer,staff is very friendly,the maid service are very friendly and do a wonderful job.Joe always greats us and makes us feel like family,Newell family has been coming for years 30 some years,even tho everything is the same over the years everything is clean,it's like stepping back in time,all our memories are good ones

Room Tip: All the rooms I've been in are clean,they are very well maintained,furniture is old but very wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have been going to Windjammer for the past 15 or so years, Family owned since the 80's -wonderful people!!! The hotel is one block from ocean, 2 blocks from bay and about 1/2 mile from seaside heights boardwalk, what more could you ask for. Yes it is a shore hotel,, bring your own shampoo, beach towels etc. This is a shore place not a villa at an island!!! I have and will always go to the Windjammer, my granddaughters insist, I have been taking them there forever, I love it!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We love coming to the windjammer.We travel from Virginia Beach to meet family from New York.After trying other places we finally found the perfect place. It has all the accommodations you can ask for.A great family run hotel with friendly personnel and a fun loving atmosphere.It is in a great location whether you go to the beach or the boardwalk or even the state park.Plenty of places to eat ,local shops and farmer markets.We will be back next year so Windjammer keep an eye out.

Room Tip: We preferred to stay on the bottom floors to be closer to the pool, parking lot ,beach, and area sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
1.0 mi away
Seaside Best Rentals
Seaside Best Rentals
#1 of 7 in Seaside Park
214 reviews
5.8 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
1.4 mi away
Sea Palace Motel
Sea Palace Motel
#14 of 39 in Seaside Heights
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
122 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Motor Inn

Address: 100 SE Central Ave, 1st & Central Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range: £45 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windjammer Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Windjammer Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing