We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was delicious!”
Review of Capriccio Ristorante - CLOSED

Capriccio Ristorante
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The food was delicious!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Everything except the noise. But it is well worth the endurance because the food was deliciouso! The wait staff are superior.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Heights, New Jersey
1 review
“Please listen to your customers!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We'd like to make a suggestion to ease the impossibility of seating a reserved party on time. Why don't you set seatings, let's say for two hour increments? Start at 6 and 6:30, so that the first seating is out by 8.8:30? Then you can have second seatings thereafter? Limiting the time that parties, especially large ones, are allowed to hog a table, will definitely keep most reservation times intact, and keep tempers in check. Try it! Please! I'd like to visit again, but won't if I have to wait an hour and a half to sit down. Hubby was furious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mell42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iselin, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good food but reservations???”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I have dined here a few times this summer. The food is very good and the menu gives you plenty of good dishes to choose from. Once seated, the service and professionalism of the staff is to be commended. However, I would never go back on a Saturday night. We made reservations for 7PM and arrived on time. After waiting about 15 minutes, we were told we had at least another hour wait. Speaking to others who were waiting, this is a regular thing. Obviously, they do not honor reservations on a Saturday. We have had our reservations honored on a Sunday and during the week. So if you want to dine there, I would recommend you not go there on a Saturday unless you are ready to wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful. We had a 7pm reservation and was seated right away. Cute little table in the corner. Wife had the tuna with crab risotto and asparagus. Done perfectly. She wanted her tuna done medium and it was perfect. I had steak Diane that was so tender you could cut it with fork. Sauce was delish. For appy we had stuffed figs. The best ever.
Snooty diner complained about her dinner and management took care of it right away to try to satisfy her.
We are going back sat night. Prices equal the value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiggerDan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

A new restaurant well worth the visit.
Our party of 6 adults arrived without a reservation the Thursday before Labor Day and were seated immediately, but a number of people were waiting when we left.
Courtney, our server was knowledgeable and attentive throughout our meal.
The appetizers and entrees, both specials and off the menu, were all excellent. The pace of the courses was perfect. There was a little time between each course which gave us time to digest our meal and spend time talking.
A BYOB restaurant, which results in a very reasonably priced meal.
After diner, my wife was invited into the kitchen to meet chef/proprietor Ken Deiner to pay her compliments. He received her graciously and with his staff thanked her with enthusiasm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capriccio Ristorante also viewed

Ortley Beach, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
Seaside Park, Jersey Shore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing