We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Seaside Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaside Best Rentals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have been renting the top 2 floors of the Stockton Ave property for the past few years. The location to the Boardwalk and beach is phenomenal. We also have use to the pool at the Ocean Terrace property.
Maureen and her staff are responsive and attentive. As someone mentioned before, she knows my voice when I call. That personal touch combined with the overall property are we we come back year after year.
The unit is always spotless. Every year there are improvements and enhancements to the property that simply make it better and better every year. We love cooking with the provided grill and eating on the picnic tables in the backyard. The provided off street parking is certainly an asset during the busy weekends as well as facilitating the arrival and departure packing process.
The screened in front porch makes sitting outside bug free. On chillier nights we simply close the windows and can still enjoy the views without the chill.
Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: We enjoy the "house style" of the Stockton Avenue property. We typically rent the top two...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

We try to give all of our guests personal attention, and get to know them and their families. We know how attached families are to their vacations at the Jersey Shore. Our Ocean Terrace heated pool is a big hit. And, we're just steps from the beach. We do our best to make sure that families feel safe and cared for when they visit. Looking forward to Summer 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Seaside Best Rentals
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 213 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this property for over 13 years. We have seen a few changes in ownership but the current owners are the best!! Maureen knows my voice when I call every year for our one night stay in June. This place is awesome. The hubby and I come every year the weekend before the 4th of July. It's our one night away without the kids. The location could not be any better, right across the street from the entrance to the boardwalk. We always request the same room and always get it!!! We have never had any problems with noise even though we are right in the thick of things. This past June we had a small issue with the people in the room next to us but we were young once and just decided to mind our own business. The next morning we mentioned something to Maureen and she told us never to ignore it, call her anytime even though it was 3am!! Now that's customer service. The room is always clean and fresh and 3 years ago was totally renovated. The only issue I have is the mattresses. They are in dire shape. I have a bad back and one of the beds is ok but the other one is almost down to the springs. We are saddened by the fire which is directly across the street from OUR Ocean Terrace and were glued to the TV watching and praying that our hotel would not be affected. Same with Hurricane Sandy. They had minimal damage due to the hurricane but you wouldn't know it, when we got there this past June everything was in tip top shape as always. I definitely would recommend this place to everyone!! LOVE IT. Debbie and Ray Moriconi, Wrightstown, New Jersey

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We tried many hotels in the seaside area before finding seaside rentals. By far the best! Rooms are always clean and comfortable. The entire staff are friendly and helpful! They have a variety of rooms to fit your needs! They can certainly count on us returning every year! I can not say enough good things about this hotel.

Room Tip: They also have cottage and houses for rent. We have stayed in the hotel and cottage and love both!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about Ocean Terrace, Seaside Best Rentals. We stay here twice every summer, for the past 6 years. Their rooms are very spacious, and most importantly, EXCEPTIONALLY CLEAN! from top to bottom. There is also a nice sized swimming pool right in the center of all the rooms and it is NEVER TOO CROWDED. The owners couldn't be any nicer and any more accommodating. Very hands on and easily approachable for any concerns, (which there never are,) or information and recommendations. All staff is friendly and give you a smile and friendly hello. We are a family of 5 and have plenty of room in the condos. Pricing is very reasonable. The most convenient aspect of our stay is that there is nothing between the condo and the beach. It has a gorgeous view and is beach and boardwalk front. You can walk anywhere you need to go. Free beach passes, free hot dogs on Thursdays, free WIFI, just an absolute perfect place to stay. I gaurentee you will not find a nicer place to stay in Seaside. We'll see you again soon. Thank you so much for another fantastic vacation!
Jill & Jan
Roundstone Camping Resort
Jim Thorpe, PA
WWW.campingatroundstone.com

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoundStoneCamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
5.7 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
1.0 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Charlroy Motel
Charlroy Motel
#5 of 7 in Seaside Park
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Breeze Motel
Bay Breeze Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna-Mar Motel
Luna-Mar Motel
#4 of 7 in Seaside Park
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Best Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Best Rentals

Address: 1709 N Ocean Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Price Range: £126 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Best Rentals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seaside Best Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing