We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Best Rentals
Nearby Hotels
Windjammer Motor Inn(Seaside Park)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Palm Inn(Seaside Park)
US$123
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charlroy Motel(Seaside Park)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky View Manor Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dry Dock Motel(Seaside Heights)
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna-Mar Motel(Seaside Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
188
19
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
19
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayacross the streethotel style roomsun deckquiet at nightrooms were very cleanlocation was perfectwonderful staypositive reviewspool toyssee you next yearup to dateafter hoursgreat place for familiesfeel comfortablefamily and friendsevery summer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We rent either the cottage or first floor of Stockton ave beach house. Both are perfect for our family. The beach is close we have use of a grill and cooking facilities. The staff are super friendly and the place is always clean! Great value for an excellent beach vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFrenchfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Glad you like the house and spent time in our beautiful and cool backyard. Guests do enjoy being able to barbeque at home and also being so close to the beach and boardwalk. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Probably in my top 5 best experiences for "vacations close to home". Just like being at home. The unit was spotless with modern decor. All new big screen TV's,a little fridge,and fresh linen was all I needed after a hot day at the beach. The pool was sparkling clean and even heated! The staff was terrific and well tuned into guests needs. From providing the free internet code after hours to letting us park our car there the whole day even after checking out for the day. My only issue was the fact the shower hot water took a bit too long to heat up. Otherwise an excellent experience all around. Oh yeah even the other guests were polite and very friendly. You will definitely see my family there again.

Room Tip: every room is a good room here
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EricMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Eric/Melanie:
We're so glad you had a great stay. We want this to feel like your home away from home. Our guests tend to be a happy bunch. When people feel well cared for, they pass the love around! : )
Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

One Parking spot is available per room & included in your stay, this was important because the meters are enforced 24/7. Lorraine was very friendly during check in, the grounds we're immaculate & was very well maintained. Literally walking distance from the boardwalk but once the rest of the boardwalk is constructed it will be even closer. The pool-man spent 3+ hours cleaning the pool which was appreciated. He was informative about a 10% discount for breakfast & he's from The Bronx, New York! There is a small fridge in the hotel style room for your items. Spotless linens, 32" flat screen, DVD player & cable for music while you get ready to head out or want to chill. We enjoyed ourselves & would definitely come back.

Only negative was the check out time of 10am, I'd suggest giving an extra hour of 11am check out time.

Thanks for the hospitality-

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luz0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Luz: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff members are committed to our guests having a great all-around experience. We have discount coupons available for quite a few things in town, and discount tickets for the boardwalk rides and water park. Glad you had a nice discount on your breakfast at one of the local restaurants. RE: check-out time is necessary so we can properly and thoroughly clean units for arriving guests. We pride ourselves in being the cleanest place in Seaside and every guest benefits, but that means leaving enough time for our dedicated cleaning staff to do a thorough job. If they rushed, things wouldn't be as nice for your arrival. Glad you noticed the benefits like our sparkling clean heated pool which is cleaned very early morning or very late at night to guests can swim all day and until 10:00 p.m.! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A bunch of parents were looking for a place for our kids "Prom Weekend"...This is where they stayed. Myself and another mom went down ahead to see it, spotless clean, convenient to beach and boardwalk, beautiful grounds, pool was clean, Maureen and her staff are outstanding. Our children many memories they will never forget and are still talking about how they want to go back. They said Maureen and the office staff could not have been nicer or more helpful....Thank you to all for making this experience for our children such a wonderful one. Our families are looking forward to spending some weekends this summer right here....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Karen,
So many places at the Jersey Shore don't rent to prom groups any longer. With enough supervision and caring, we believe that we can carry on this right of passage for many graduates and prom groups. We looked forward to our own proms so many years ago. It's nice to be able to carry on the tradition which has been going on for generations now. We have guests who now bring their grandchildren to enjoy all that Seaside has to offer. Caring parents like you make it manageable. Thanks for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband, 2 sons and I have been staying at Ocean Terrace for the past two years. The owners and staff are accommodating & welcoming. The hotel is very family orientated and the rooms are clean, large with great seaside decor. Check-in as a guest and check-out feeling like family! Future trips to Seaside with a stay at Ocean Terrace already planned!
-The Schmidt Family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchmidtFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Schmidt Family,
So nice to have you back. Glad to get to know your family so you can become part of our extended Seaside family! Come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews