We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Best Rentals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Best Rentals
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Went with 20 peaple in 4 different rooms and we all could not have been treated any nicer.the absolute best beach vacation of my life..thanks to the location and staff..thanks to them.on top of all of that..100 yards to the beach and just far enough away from the crowd to have some privacy. ..

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikelovestheshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
So wonderful to have a nice group like yours stay with us. Hope you will all come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    11
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
100
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

After searching the best price with the best location and best overall review for Seaside Hotels, I found this wonderful hotel rating highest on every level. POSITIVES: Website shows pics of each individual, unique room; Very accommodating over-the-phone staff (Lorraine :) ); Across the street from Sawmill Pizza and beach; Wonderfully friendly staff (within minutes of arriving we were welcomed to the pool for fresh off the grill hotdogs!); CLEAN-CLEAN-CLEAN from the roof to the parking lot; Room was spotlessly clean with a modern, home-feel I have NEVER experienced in 20+ years of visiting Seaside; Room had LARGE Flat Screen TV mounted on wall with remote; Modern wood bed frames, very clean; Bathroom also very clean; Pool comparible to a cruise ship's, cleanest in Seaside, modern and heated with more than adequate modern poolside lounge chairs and umbrellaed tables; Use of beach passes even for our non-staying relatives!; Ample rear parking. NEGATIVES(Although I feel petty in this case): TV could have more channels but is comparible to other hotels; 10am checkout is slightly restrictive but I have no doubt the hotel would allow continued use of pool and bathroom throughout checkout day. OVERALL: This is the BEST, CLEANEST, Modern, Friendly, Accommodating hotel in Seaside. Although the price is comparible to other hotels, the overall experience in comparison puts the value here at the very top of the list!

Room Tip: Use the hotel's website to view pics of the rooms so you can decide which one is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JWD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We're thrilled that our ranking on TripAdvisor is so high. It makes it easier for people to find us. We have updated pictures on our website as units change or new additions are completed in particular units. We do have a great location right across the street from the beach and near the Sawmill. Interesting you compare our pool to that of a cruise ship. We never thought of it that way, but you are right. It's large and heated and has lots of room for everyone to get a seat or lounge chair. Free beach badges and free parking provide a huge savings in Seaside and our guests are happy we provide those perks! Wish we could do something about our 10:00 a.m. check-out but unfortunately, in order to keep our CLEAN-CLEAN-CLEAN reputation, our staff needs ample time to do a great job before the next guests arrive during peak season. It's a trade-off but well worth it if you're in a room that's been properly cleaned and maintained. AND, we do allow guests to use the pool throughout the day even on the day of check-out because we don't want them to feel rushed. We have a well maintained bathroom/changing room near the pool for guests who want to stay longer than check-out. We continue to do our best for you! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl River
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Every Summer we have a girls weekend that's filled with friends and family. We worried that we would not find accommodations that would be perfect for all of us. Thankfully we found Ocean Terrace! It's a wonderful place that's in walking distance to the beach and the boardwalk. They have free parking and free beach passes (with deposit that you get back when you return badge), and wifi if you need it. We rented several of the condo type rooms that had a full kitchen, and amply space. Which made things so much easier then having to eat out each night. The rooms are so clean and you can see the pride they take in keeping their property nice. They also have a beautiful pool if you didn't want to go to the beach with plenty of seating. All of the staff that we encountered were so friendly always smiling asking if we needed anything, and the owners are so caring they really want to make your stay enjoyable. I would recommend Ocean Terrace to anyone coming down to the shore!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolabrikada28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We're so happy you enjoyed the girls' weekend. Our one-two-or three bedroom units all have kitchens. This is quite a savings if you don't want to eat out all the time. Of course, you don't want to miss all the great snacks on the boardwalk or a meal out in one of the great seafood restaurants around town! Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blauvelt, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just got back from staying at the Ocean Terrace in Seaside Park and had one of the best vacations. We met the owners, who are very friendly, kind & hospitable. They went out of their way for anything we needed during our stay. The place was spotless. Friendly staff who were available and ready to help us with anything that we needed. Very clean rooms and grounds. The whole atmosphere made us feel like we were part of the family. The top deck view was great, you saw the beach and smelled the beach air. It was so relaxing to be just footsteps away from the beach & boardwalk. The heated pool was very nice. I've been going down to Seaside my whole life and I can't believe I never came here before. Now that I found my new home away from home, I will never go anywhere else. I recommend the Ocean Terrace to anyone who is traveling down the Shore! Why would you go anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_Golden65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
So glad you have been coming to Seaside for a lifetime, and that you finally stayed with us. We're also happy you had such a great time and will be coming back. We do try to treat our guests like we'd treat family, and we're glad when their summer vacation feels like coming home again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed here a couple times and were very pleased with the service and clean rooms. Free parking and free beach passes (with deposit) can't be beat with this central location on the Park end of the boardwalk and beach. Located across the street from the ocean, you can head north on the boardwalk for the fun and games or, head south for a couple miles of scenic walking. We've tried several other places nearby, but they are pretty beat. You can tell that the owners take pride in their property and invest their time and money wisely. We will be coming back for many years. Thank You.

Room Tip: If you have difficulty doing stairs stay on the ground floor. If ocean view is worth dragging your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thanks for the great review. Many of our guests are repeat visitors so we get to know people from season to season. Free parking is offered with all units and we know how important that is in a busy town like Seaside during peak season. Free beach badges save families lots of money. We do take pride in our property and make yearly updates so things stay in tip-top shape. We're so happy you will be coming back for many years to come. Even if you aren't in town overnight, remember to stop by to say hi and to get discount breakfast coupons!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We just got back from staying at the Ocean Terrace on Seaside Park and had a wonderful time. We were able to meet the owners and they were very friendly, kind and hospitable. The staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean, the pool area was great and there were floating devices and pool toys for everyone to enjoy. They even have a grill in the back for guests to bbq. The hotel is situated right across the beach and close to everything. Even with all the amenities, the best thing staying there was the friendliness and hospitality of the owners and staff. We had a wonderful time. This is a great vacation spot for families or just couples. We will definitely visit there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level and had no complaints, it was quiet at night and the A/C unit kept us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We're very happy that you noticed the efforts of our staff to keep our condo units the cleanest in Seaside. We're even more proud that you will come back to enjoy our hospitality. Our goal is to make sure we create an environment where people can enjoy themselves. After all, most of us don't get enough vacation time. We want to be sure it FEELS like vacation when you stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Decided to take a drive to the shore early on a Saturday morning. It was such a nice day we had just parked to take a quick walk we looked across the street and see a "vacancy sign" needed a place to stay still so I walked in. Well the man at the front desk was so friendly and gave me the price and so we stayed. Doing this last minute in that area in the past had always been a let down but this time WOW I was very happy. Clean clean clean! The staff so helpful and nice. The location is great in walking distance of everything. Ocean and beach views pool area looked clean and tidy ( did not use ) but looked fun for kids and adults alike. People staying there were friendly as well all in all a good time. I would stay again ( and plan to soon ) for the price and service it was a perfect fit. Only one con I can comment on the air condition unit location and a bit noisey but like I said price and location compared to the rest in the area. This place is your best bet by far!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie S, Manager at Seaside Best Rentals, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
So glad you found us while wandering around Seaside! Many of our guest make long-lasting friendships. Some meet up with each other from year to year. It's great to watch those relationships happen. So happy you will be coming back soon. It's been a great summer so far!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside Park
5.7 mi away
Days Hotel Toms River Jersey Shore
10.0 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
9.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Toms River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Windjammer Motor Inn
Windjammer Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Seaside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Palm Inn
Desert Palm Inn
#7 of 7 in Seaside Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Franklin Terrace Motel
Franklin Terrace Motel
#3 of 39 in Seaside Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Best Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Best Rentals

Property: Seaside Best Rentals
Address: 1709 N Ocean Ave, Seaside Park, NJ 08752-1232
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Seaside Park
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Seaside Park
Number of rooms: 45

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing