We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
30
35
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
35
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate parkoff seasonwalking distancebed was comfortablerooms are cleanheated poolbring your ownother hotelsmotelbeachoceanfishermansummerkid
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Been going with my family for 40 years plus. Nice hotel with a beautiful beach. Heated pool. Staff is friendly. Walking distance to a few restaurants and a bar. Right next to the state park. Rooms are nice just a little outdated.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 323MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Front office folk VERY nice. Room layout great. Beach very nice. Hot water good. Pool was nice. Bed was comfortable surprisingly. Price isn't bad. Compare it to the other hotels around and really NOT that bad for what you get. My only complaint was the room could be a little cleaner. Just needs a good scrub. Would definitely stay again. :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dolphin147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

I actually came here 60 years ago when the motel just opened - under other owners. Nostalgic trip for me. Clean comfortable rooms. Front desk woman was extremely helpful. Convenient and excellent restaurant - thought pricey. Our room was right next to the office. Quiet. Good beds. Bring your own coffee though (-:

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GordonM52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Have been coming here since I was a kid. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and it's right next to a state park, away from all the crazy. The pool was clean and the bed was comfortable. Loved being so close to the beach!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This was a clean, comfortable motel with great access to the beach. Very honest staff, I left my IPAD behind and it was turned in and I was called right away. Nice to be able to trust people. Lots of fisherman stay at this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pdmmartino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews