We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland food good beer”
Review of Urban Plum

Urban Plum
Ranked #41 of 80 Restaurants in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Looking over Plaza
Transit: Bus stop is located only steps away from the restaurant. Connection to Secaucus train station as well as direct transportation to New York City.
Description: American cusine featuring traditional ingredients with a modern touch.Part pup, part swanky lounge. Urban Plum is a melding of cultures, food and cocktails, somewhere in between the comfort of a neighborhood restaurant fused with a ‘see and be seen’ lounge. Urban Plum will offer the perfect union of colorful and bold flavors from the surrounding area, great design, impeccable hospitality and an incomparable locale. A tribute to our past, a celebration of our roots, a modern-day representation and a look to the future. Urban Plum is for all of us, each and every guest who steps into this refreshing, powerful culinary environment. We are open 7 days a week for breakfast, dinner, cocktails and late night dining, we feature 50 different types of beer on our menu – join us often!
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bland food good beer”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I would normally avoid restaurants in hotels but followed the good Tripadvisor reviews. The food was bland and disappointing although the beer was good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning -- lots of selection and all very good. Since I was attending training in one of the hotel conf rooms, lunch was catered each day by the Urban Plum -- food was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Diane_1964,
Thank you for taking time out to share your positive experience at our restaurant with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the many options at breakfast and that you also enjoyed your daily lunch. We hope to see you again on your future trips to the Secaucus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Bar Service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Vicky was fabulous!! Service was great food and drinks were excellent!!!
Christoper was awesome as well assisting!!!
Will Be Back!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Definition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant with service and that you enjoyed our food. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Vicky and Christopher will be given your compliements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed there for a month. Thank goodness for Vicky!!!! It was nice to see a friendly face after a hard days work.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rwilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear rwilley1,

Thank you for taking time out to share some kind words with us about your experience at our restaurant. We have given your compliments to Vicky and she is very much appreciative of them. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
van nuys
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bar taste”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Had beer and dinner at the bar with coworker. Vicky served and was very attentive. Grilled salmon was spot on. Good place to hang out.

Helpful?
Thank 2Coffeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, Manager at Urban Plum, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Vacmi, Thank you for taking some time to share some kind words about your experience here at the Plum. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with Vicky's service and you enjoyed your salmon dinner. We will be sure to give your compliments to Vicky. Thanks again and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Secaucus area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Plum also viewed

 

Been to Urban Plum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing