We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!”
Review of Trattoria Da Pino - CLOSED

Trattoria Da Pino
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beavercreek, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was by far one of the best restaurants with the best service and food I've had in a long time.

After a long day in NYC, I googled to find a good restaurant in Secaucus, New Jersey [where we were staying] and this restaurant came up. The restaurant closed at 10:30 PM and it was 9:15 PM - we jumped in the car after deciding it was worth a shot, we arrived at 9:45 PM and were treated to an amazing meal, great service and plenty of leftovers for the next day!

The portions were huge and nearly everything was homemade! Simply amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cindy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The highlight of our New York Trip!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was our first time visiting New York and stayed in NJ and stumbled led across Pino's...Amazing food, great service perfect atmosphere oh and did I mention AMAZING FOOD!! We still dream of the rice balls and pork chops with marinara sauce....and now I'm drooling again! It will be our first stop the next time we're in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsAMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great spot for a gathering”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We hosted a small retirement party as well as a Christmas gathering with friends.
On both occasions we were truly satisfied with the meal provided as well as the atmosphere.
It was like hosting a party at home with the addition of an excellent chef and staff.
We were served a number of excellent appetizers prior to the main courses.
Some of our guests were surprised that more food was coming after the appetizers.
The meal was not rushed and we were able to enjoy the moment and not feel pressured to leave
I would highly recommend if you want to slow down and enjoy a wonderful meal in a no pressure atmosphere.
It is BYOB so you can enjoy your personal wine selection

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tiny, intimate, you felt like part of the family”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A friend chose this restaurant off of Trip advisor, it was probably one of the best dinners, environment and fun we could have ever chosen. The Server described the lengthy list of specials so well, we felt like we had gained 10 pounds just from listening to her, home made pasta, amazing food all the way around, cute and quirky. can only seat 30 people, so make a reservation, BYOB which is always nice on the wallet but they easily shared Sambuca on the house with espresso and coffee after dinner. This place shows the best of NJ. We had a reunion of 6 friends who hadn't seen each other in a very long time, the folks here made it a night to remember - Don't miss this place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyjoy81960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in the tri state!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I have been to Italian Restaurants all over the world and this is my favorite! The food is divine! I am very proud to bring my foreign visitors to this local restaurant and know they will not only enjoy the food but the waitresses are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to ensure the best service!

This is Secaucus secret little treasure!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernadetteNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Pino also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing