We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best bang for your buck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The front desk staff Nicole & Vladimir were very polite and always willing to help. Rooms were spacious with Fridge,M/W & stove . We had the room with 2 queen beds & non smoking area since we went with kids . Very quiet in the night and an awesome experience here at Extended stay America( Meadowlands Pkwy)
dM

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Kdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    31
    26
    16
    34
See reviews for
44
23
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel is clean and well maintained.Location is good if roaming in new jersey.Bus stop is near the hotel to reach to Newyork port authority bus terminal.A good price to stay for bacholors and family as well

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harsh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secaucus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

So, if you’re thinking about what hotel to stay at for your next trip, I urge you take a short minute to watch my video about my stay at Extended Stay America in Secaucus NJ. Long story short I had a horrible experience and had to sleep with roaches for two nights before switching hotels.

Video Link
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ILxLV0GHnlc

On top of this I had,

Trash shoved in my mattress
Other people's hair in my sheets
Greatly worn down and discolored pillows in the room (yellowish-brown)
& Burn holes in my mattress cover

To add insult to injury, the manager refused to refund me and customer service wouldn't respond to me. I even email Terrry Atkins (Senior Director of Marketing Communications) AND Randi Cooke (Manager of Marketing Communications) and still haven't heard back from any representative to follow up with me.

If this can happen to me, it can happen to you. So please reconsider your next stay.

Friends don't let friends stay at Extended Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Flight Crew review -
This was our only option after flying into Teterboro for the night. This place is a hole. The exterior actually tricks you into thinking you are staying somewhere decent. Then you get to the front desk. We waited almost 20 minutes to get a room. The first 10 the girl was in the back somewhere. The next 10, she helped another guy that came after us and answered multiple phone calls. Then I got to my room. The bathroom was disgusting. Hair and dirt all over the floor. Dirty grout and caulking. I picked up the channel list for the tv and there was dirt and hair on that! How does that happen!!? There are a couple fast food places across the street, but nothing worthwhile within walking distance. And to top it all off, there was a fire in the building at 1 am. 6 ladder trucks, police and ambulance. Finally got back in about 2am. Never again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Pros
Great location
Affordable rates with coupon codes available online
There is a shuttle which picks up for new York tour from this hotel

Cons
Not so clean
Breakfast is only grab and go, so not many options available
Checkout at 11 though some hotels like candle wood offer 12 pm checkout

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinupolu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

this hotel I stayed at last year and it was great, this I had 3 drivers drivers their. They had nice rooms with a full kitchen, plenty of parking for the buses. There was easy shuttle service by another company to the train station so they could go to the city. Hotel staff is nice and polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

No Bath tub, but a Shower huge enough to fit 20 people ! There was No hot water at night or the next AM! How do you expect to practice hygene in a freezing cold shower!..No appolgies or Maintence to fix this problem.
Close to Sporting events like Met life stadium and Izod Center.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel where Maintenance is on call to FIX the problems that you encounter! The price of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - New York City Area
1.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 1 Meadowlands Pkwy, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Extended Stay America-Secaucus, you will be checking into a clean and quiet hotel. A room that has a well-equipped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, 2 stove top burner, coffee maker, utensils, pot and pan. We do offer FREE Wi-Fi internet and a coin operated laundry facility located on site. We also offer FREE Grab n Go breakfast. In the back of the hotel there is a bbq grill, walk way, a great river view, and right across from the river the view of Met-Life (Home of the NY Giants and NY Jets). Conveniently across the street there is a Italian Restaurant, Subways, Dunkin Donuts, and Amazon Cafe. Less than half a mile down the road there are outlet malls ranging from Burlington Coat Factory, Gucci, Kenneth Cole, Sunglass Outlet, Home Furnishing, Calvin Klein, Nine West, Reebok, and much much more. We have a great property, plenty of things to do in the area, and an amazing staff to go with it all. We look forward to housing you on your next trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Extended Stayamerica Secaucus Meadowlands
Extended Stay Secaucus
Secaucus Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Secaucus - Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing