We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you have their salad dressing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stefanos

Stefanos
Ranked #26 of 79 Restaurants in Secaucus
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Make sure you have their salad dressing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

I live in town and this is my go to restaurant. Their salad dressing is amazing and I put it on all of their food (Gyros especially). The quality of food is significantly better than any other greek or gyro place in thee area and Diner Gyros can not compare.

Its BYOB also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“best food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

All home made and the owner was so keen on serving best!! She personally caters to the needs of all customers

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nitin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great falafels.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We were very tired the first evening we stayed in Secaucus. I got take out of falafels from Stefanos. We enjoyed the meal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tapbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food and super friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I wandered into Stefanos and was pleasantly surprised by the service and personableness of the person helping me. She made recommendations (the Kofta) that was outstanding. The meal was very filling and fresh.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lronn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

Family Mediterranean restaurant that is friendly, good prices, and great food! I've eaten here in December of 2011 and again in August of 2012 - would recommend as a "must" if you enjoy gyros and Greek style food. One of the best gyros I've had!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank x96connelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stefanos also viewed

 

Been to Stefanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing