We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in NJ.. great impression. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a hair show in Manhattan ...and they made accommodations for all 109 of us soo easy and their staff was amazing.. our door lock stuck and they were right there to fix it !! Would love to go back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and service while you stayed with us for the Hair Show. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was our third stay at the ES Secaucus and again we were happy with our stay. However the hotel shows clear signs of wear and tear. The drapes are still the same as during our first visit in 2006. Also the sofabed is in desparate need of a new mattress, the mattresses in both rooms we had were extremely thin and worn and are absolutely inaccaptable for an adult and barely acceptable for a child.
Service and cleanliness were excellent as is the breakfast.

Despite its obvious age still an excellent choice for a visit to NYC and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms just across from the elevators, can be noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your patronage of the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We appreciate your input regarding the condition of the rooms and please know we will take your comments into consideration as we look to upgarde our accommodations in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The room was big enough for a family of four with teenage boys. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was pretty tasty but the pullout bed was worn out and uncomfortable where one of our boys had to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Richelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so pleased you enoyed our hotel during your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the bedding will be reviewed with our team.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just came back from NYC/ New Jersey for a school vacation week outing with four kids. The executive suite accommodation has two double beds, a sleep sofa, mini fridge, microwave, sink, and table with six chairs. Also two TV's, swimming pool, hot breakfast, and happy hour. Did I mention free indoor parking! The regular suite will accommodate a smaller group nicely. The staff was amazing-our rambunctious four year old bit his lip, and Jolson, at the front desk, offered to drive us to a nearby emergency room. We did not need more medical treatment than ice. But the staff was very attentive and caring. The express bus to Manhattan is opposite the hotel and takes twenty minutes to Times Square. We took the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, only twenty minutes away. Make prior reservations if you do this! We also discovered the Liberty Science, which is worth an entire day! We feel there is no better value to NYC for family travel. The hotel was clean, friendly, and has so many perks! Best value!

Room Tip: Choose the executive suite if you have a family of six.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites during your recent getaway to the NYC area. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel as well as the service provided to you by our team. We will share your feedback with them. And we hope your 4 year old's lip is all better now.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The suite offers a tremendous space for a traveling family. Proximity to NYC is priceless -15 minutes! coming home, the bus drops you in front of the hotel! My family loved the made to order omelets and the walking distance to the shops, movie and restaurants. The only con- sleeper sofa is still functional but it looks like it needs updating . Otherwise- a great value!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank 133elizabeths2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel during your recent visit to the area. If space and an amazing breakfast is what you want, then you are at the right place. We apologies for the issue you encountered with the sleeper sofa but pleased that you enjoyed the rest of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I usually stay directly in the city whenever I visit New York. However several coworkers and a Hilton Hotel representative suggested I might also try neighboring New Jersey hotels. I was reluctant at first, but was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was in an excellent location; It is very close to NYC sites and attractions, yet without those astronomical NYC prices. The staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. I would totally stay at this hotel again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

It is said that location, location, location is everything. Although you were looking for NYC, you found and our convenient location without the big price tag. We appreicate your patronage and hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Staying for a family tip to NYC with my wife and teenage daughters. Check in is at 3pm and we were going to arrive around 1pm. Called around Noon and were told that we could get in at maybe 2pm, no earlier. We decided to head there anyways and store our luggage and then head into the city. When we showed up the the gentleman at the front desk very politely and apologetically said that 2pm was the best they could do but to bring our luggage in and they'd gladly store it. When we came back in with our stuff he called me over, by name (big points in my book!) and said that a room just opened up and he checked us in - awesome start! Parked in the hotels parking garage, very close and free. The property and the room both looked average to good at first glance. The only real negative was a prominent red stain on the carpet in the living room area that one of my daughters first comment was "is that blood?" which I assured her it wasn't. Very apparent though, not sure why it wasn't cleaned.

So we left for our first visit to Manhattan and caught the bus right across the street. The longest we waited for a bus all 3 days was maybe 10 minutes and then from the hotel to the bus terminal in Manhattan was 20 minutes travel time. This was actually faster than I had read before booking, more positives.

Got back to the hotel around 11pm and the bar was closed! One of the reasons that I chose this place was because it had a bar so that after a long day of walking, we could relax a little. No dice, closes at 10pm every night, for our visit it might as well not exist.

Our first morning for breakfast was only a short wait for an omelet, maybe 10 minutes, but seating was very tight and it was busy. When my daughters came down at 8:30, forget it, 25 people in line and ONE cook. This was the first of several instances when the staff were busting there butt's, but there just wasn't enough staff, to cook, to bus, etc. The next two mornings were worse, especially the last morning, when the bar area which they usually use for breakfast seating was closed for renovations or repairs. The seating problem I mentioned earlier was much much worse because of this. This is really inexcusable in my book, as unlike a regular restaurant that gets very busy, hotels that provide free breakfast know what their load is every day and should staff appropriately, again not a staff issue. This is a failure of management.

So all of this was frustrating at times, but the staff continued to be very pleasant in every interaction, and I frankly would have given a pretty high rating.

The proverbial straw? I had left a small plastic bag on the table in our room that had 4 or 5 memory cards for our camera's and it had disappeared sometime from Tuesday AM when we left the hotel until Wednesday morning. I know specifically where I left it, and my wife and one of my daughters saw it there, but it was gone. So I waited until we totally packed, just to be sure and still no memory cards. So as we left I told the woman at the front desk about the problem. She tried to call someone without success. She was apologetic and said they would check into it right away and someone from management would call me later after they'd talked to housekeeping, etc. A call I never received. This to me is completely inexcusable - even if they didn't have an answer they should have called to say they were still working on it.

IT's tough to end it this way, but a significant unresolved issue reflects poorly on this property...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericcschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £119 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing