We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going down hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Each year I have to stay here for a business event. This hotel has not improved since my review 5 years ago. The room furniture is showing its age. The breakfast staff are great, but management is not concerned. Poor value for price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My mother runs a travel agency so by default I work with one. We often stay at this location when we offer New York, NY/Atlantic City NJ trips because of its cost and location. Over all it is a very good property. Location is just outside the city so it does not take long to get to Broadway shows, but its far enough to not hear traffic all day and night. There are a number of restaurant choices walking distance that include but aren't limited to Buffalo Wild Wings, Red Lobster, and Outback. Great because it gives guest to option of not eating on property - though the hotel does offer catering for groups if requested. (mixed reviews on the food) The property typically seems clean, staff is kind and efficient. The complimentary breakfast is always good, and a lot better than the continental breakfast or two waffles and yogurt breakfast many other hotels offer as complimentary breakfast options. Plus there are many foods one can choose from such as pancakes, french toast, pastries, breakfast meats ect. The rooms are clean and spacious though much of the furniture shows signs of wear and should be replaced soon. We also had one client complain that she found pubic hairs in her sheets directly after check-in. To the properties credit, though, someone was immediately sent up to change the sheets and remake the bed in that room.

The beds/pillows are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.... I seriously contemplated stealing the entire bed, pillows, sheets and all, (I stayed in 3 hotels this month -traveled alot for 30th birthday) this by far was the BEST BED!!!! I felt the room was spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The only reason I wont give cleanliness an excellent is because of my clients complaint.

One free drink voucher is also included with stay, I did not partake so I can not give an honest account of the drink quality.... but its free so you can't really bet that either way right

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crgantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel. Your concerns will be addressed with our team as we aim to provide quality, cleanliness and comfort for our guests.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Overall the stay was very comfortable. The hotel staff, particularly Jason the bar tender, were helpful, polite and made the stay more pleasant. I would certainly recommend the hotel to friends and family as well as work colleagues over on business. I am looking forward to my nest trip this coming week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel during your recent visit to the area. We are very pleased you ejoyed our hotel and the service provided to you by Jason the bartender. We will share your comments with him.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a hair show in Manhattan ...and they made accommodations for all 109 of us soo easy and their staff was amazing.. our door lock stuck and they were right there to fix it !! Would love to go back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and service while you stayed with us for the Hair Show. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It was our third stay at the ES Secaucus and again we were happy with our stay. However the hotel shows clear signs of wear and tear. The drapes are still the same as during our first visit in 2006. Also the sofabed is in desparate need of a new mattress, the mattresses in both rooms we had were extremely thin and worn and are absolutely inaccaptable for an adult and barely acceptable for a child.
Service and cleanliness were excellent as is the breakfast.

Despite its obvious age still an excellent choice for a visit to NYC and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms just across from the elevators, can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your patronage of the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We appreciate your input regarding the condition of the rooms and please know we will take your comments into consideration as we look to upgarde our accommodations in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The room was big enough for a family of four with teenage boys. The breakfast had a lot of choices and was pretty tasty but the pullout bed was worn out and uncomfortable where one of our boys had to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Richelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so pleased you enoyed our hotel during your recent stay. Your feedback regarding the bedding will be reviewed with our team.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just came back from NYC/ New Jersey for a school vacation week outing with four kids. The executive suite accommodation has two double beds, a sleep sofa, mini fridge, microwave, sink, and table with six chairs. Also two TV's, swimming pool, hot breakfast, and happy hour. Did I mention free indoor parking! The regular suite will accommodate a smaller group nicely. The staff was amazing-our rambunctious four year old bit his lip, and Jolson, at the front desk, offered to drive us to a nearby emergency room. We did not need more medical treatment than ice. But the staff was very attentive and caring. The express bus to Manhattan is opposite the hotel and takes twenty minutes to Times Square. We took the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, only twenty minutes away. Make prior reservations if you do this! We also discovered the Liberty Science, which is worth an entire day! We feel there is no better value to NYC for family travel. The hotel was clean, friendly, and has so many perks! Best value!

Room Tip: Choose the executive suite if you have a family of six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites during your recent getaway to the NYC area. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel as well as the service provided to you by our team. We will share your feedback with them. And we hope your 4 year old's lip is all better now.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £120 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing