We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New York City's finest Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Whitmore Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New York City's finest Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to this area. We were going to New York City (first time). We were recommended from a friend. A 20 min bus ride into the city right across the street. Free parking, free "top of the Line" breakfast, layout of the room...EXCELLENT! The staff is beyond helpful. AAA+

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Darlynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit to NYC. We are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    401
    225
    135
    69
See reviews for
597
184
23
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in other embassy suites , this one was the most worn needs some polish , the room Furniture and carpet. Wonderful spot the bus right outside, lots of restaurants nearby , Kohls and Wal Mart walking distance. OK I walk a lot. The morning breakfast was hectic , read the warning signs they don't lie but we are as normal as other families and right in with the rush. The hotel knows they are busiest at this time for breakfast and should accommodate for this . Seating was not an issue food was availability. We enjoyed the hotel but are not putting this one at the top of our Embassy Suites list

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CHASCO6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for selecting the Embassy Suites Hotel during your recent visit to the area. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into serious consideration. We hope you will give us another try.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but this is our favorite by far. Love the roominess of the suites. Quiet hotel, despite the number of people. Clean rooms and linens. Bus stop to right across the street with easy access into NYC. Walking distance to family friendly restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to assist us when we had an issue with our car. We took advantage of their computers and printed attraction tickets at the hotel. This saves time waiting in line in NYC. Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We know you have many choices of hotels in the area and are very pleased you selected the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We are especially happy you enjoyed the staff and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa maria, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

excellent hotel and staff were very friendly. value was excellent. location was very good and transportation to new york and back was excellent. stores were nearby and there was an assortment of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your recent patronage. We are so happy you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is very well situated in Secaucus, NJ. It is easy access to Manhattan. Good restaurants within walking distance such as Outback, Cheeseburger in Paradise and others similar.

The lobby of the hotel is nice with a large breakfast area that handled the high hotel occupancy very well. Front desk staff was not all that friendly but the employees in the breakfast area were helpful and friendly.

The rooms are definitely showing their age. There was a stain on the carpet that came from the restroom area. The furniture was dated in style and just felt "dark" overall.

I would stay here again if the price was right due to it location, if the price is still within reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus. We appreciate your comments and are pleased you will return.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

WE just returned home form a business / personal trip to NYC. This hotel exceeded our needs in every category. Lightning fast responses to our needs, knowledgeable advice for travel into NYC for family and business. The wonderful free breakfast was a money saver as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your recent patronage. We are very happy you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel and it was a perfect fit for our family of 4. The bus to New York stops right outside the door, and within 30 min. you are in the middle of New York. The staff at the hotel is quite unique, and it was a great pleasure to be at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_DK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinalfrank, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the NYC area. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Regards,

Pinal Frank
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Address: 455 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3631
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Hotel Secaucus - Meadowlands Hotel is located just 4 miles from New York City with easy transportation access outside the hotel. This Secaucs, NJ all-suite hotel is the perfect location for your business or leisure travel. It is centrally located in the Harmon Meadow Plaza in Secaucus, NJ, with easy access to the Meadowlands, the Izod Center, East Rutherford, NJ, Teterboro Airport and Newark Airport(EWR.Book your room stay online direct with the hotel and get our best rate guranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Meadowlands
Embassy Suites Secaucus
Secaucus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing