We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good comfortable hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights on business. Rooms were a good size and clean. However, the decoration is a bit dated and the walls are paper thin so a lot of noise between rooms. Breakfast buffet in the morning was adequate. Ate in the bar one night, food was Ok and they had an impressive beer menu, which was fun. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Didn't get much of a chance to explore the area but there seemed to be lots of dining options near by. There are buses into central New York from near the hotel, travel time varied greatly depending on traffic, ranging from 15 mins to an hour. Overall, thought this was a good average hotel, nothing spectacular, but perfectly ok.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty_Harpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Monty

Thanks for giving us your feedback, I am glad you found our team helpful and that you found our "Urban Plum" bar fun. I am surprised you found our property outdated since it went through a major renovation in 2011. My apologies for the noise level in your guest room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    143
    44
    24
    20
See reviews for
99
54
22
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Service is great, value is good in terms of its location, rooms are comfortable, and access to NYC is easy and convenient. Stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Figmoe

The positive feedback is much appreciated by our team, it’s good to know that our associates were able to be helpful and pleasant. It’s great to know that you will be choosing to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your loyalty as well as your business

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOFIT
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Perfect location for visiting New York. Excellent staff - . Frontdesk helpfull. Location with good bus connection to Manhattan just around the corner- only a 15 minutes drive to the centre of the city.. Plenty of restaurants at the back of the hotel. Extremely good breakfast with lots of choices.
Clean rooms, helpfull housekeeping.
Transfer possibilities to take you around until 4 ml. from Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denkberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Denkberg

Our location is very convinient as you mention to NYC as well as affordable. Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback, our housekeeping staff as well as the front desk take pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to servicing you again in the future and we thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family & I stayed here December 28-30, 2013. The location is perfect and has free parking!. We were going into Manhattan one day and to MetLife Stadium for the Giants game the other. This hotel was perfectly located for both. The bus into Manhattan stops right in front of the hotel, making it super convenient. It is considerably cheaper to stay here and take the short ride into the city than staying in the city. We enjoyed the Hibachi restaurant located right by the hotel as well as the movie theater. It really is the perfect location. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They gave us the information we needed for getting to the stadium as well as the bus information. Our room was clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable, but queen size beds would be much better. I don't have any complaints!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacagirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Vacagirl23

I am glad you found your stay pleasant and that you were able to connect with our team members at the property. As you have mentioned our location is very convenient and we have several options to get to NY city via public transportation that is time efficient. Thank you for your business and your continued loyalty as a customer

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Secaucus on December 29. The hotel was clean, welcoming, and extremely reasonable in cost. The best part was the friendly and hospitable staff. From the bellhop, front desk clerks, to the restaurant staff, everyone was great. I highly recommend this hotel. Another perk is that you can easily pop in to NYC. There is a bus conveniently located outside the hotel that takes you right into midtown. When you are finished in the city, hop the bus back to the Holiday Inn in Secaucus and relax for the night. Oh, and the food is delicious in the restaurant as well. Thank you to all of the staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Tracey C

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our team and commenting positively about the quality of our food. As you mentioned we are very close to NY city and provide and affordable way of public transportation that is extremely convenient for all our guests. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again in the future.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 8 nights instead of Manhattan. It was an excellent decision. The hotel communial areas are fantastic, with a wonderful bar & restaurant. Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The rroms could do with more storage facilities, but otherwise are spacious & clean. I think a refurb may advised within a couple of years though.
Apart from the advantage of free parking on the nearby multi-story facility, the area boasts a good choice of cafes, restaurant & shops. Even a Walmart just 5 minutes away. The whole area is quieter the New York, but within 15 minutes you can be over the George Washington Bridge or through the Lincoln Tunnel & be in the heart of Manhattan.
Local shopping includes the beaufiful Newport Mall, only 6 miles away.
We would definately stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bentley1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Bentley1967

We are very happy to know that you made the right choice. I appreciate the commnets especially about our team and qualify of Food & Beverage outlets. Our location is key for most of our guests and we are glad that it was conducive for your stay as well. Happy Holidays and thank you for your business.

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Went on a bus trip with bunch of ladies to N.Y.C. for the weekend. Touring and seeing the sights were great but the hotel was not so great.
Our rooms were clean but the beds were uncomfortable and were only double beds.
I called down to the desk and asked them if they had a roll away bed. They did not and gave some excuse why they didn't . You had 3 women in a 2 double bed room. I wouldn't even sleep with my husband in a double bed.
The carpet was not so clean. Spots on it in some places.
If you moved the clock on the nightstand it would go off and start blinking. Short in the wire, I would guess.
There were not enough towels and wash rags in the bathroom. We had one each but nothing extra. We did get clean towels each day.
There were also no towel racks in the bathroom. One hook on back of door and that was it.
I had asked what the price of a room was and they told me $249 per night. I had actually thought of getting a room by myself but at $249 per night... I said no way.
The restaurant in the hotel had good food but very poor service.
I liked the location of the hotel because it was close to other restaurants and stores.
I would not stay at this hotel again.
I know the bus company we were traveling with didn't pay $249 per night for us. But, I am sure it wasn't cheap and for that cost, this hotel should have been better.
One elevator also broke down on the day we were leaving.
I would rate it Poor to Average. It was o.k. but for the money you pay it wasn't worth it.
This is my opinion...

Room Tip: Always go to Tripadvisor for info about rooms at hotels. Some info can tell you good things and oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutwestGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Grandma North Carolina

I appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We don’t have shelf’s on the walls for towels but we have them under the vanity top for the bathroom sink, as well as a hook in the bathroom door for guest convenience. Thank you for commenting positively on the food, in regards to the service I apologize it wasn’t up to your expectations. We prefer not give out cots for double bed rooms due to safety concerns due to limited space. I will address the carpet issue with our housekeeping team since it’s not a comment we hear often from our guests in reagreds to carpet. Again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Thank you

Miguel Kuan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 300 Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#5 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located four miles from Times Square and in the heart of The Plaza at Harmon Meadow, the Holiday Inn(R) Secaucus Meadowlands hotel's staff delivers an unrivaled level of convenience and service. You'll love being within walking distance to the shops and the 28 dining establishments in The Plaza, adjacent to our hotel's location near NYC. The wonders of New York City, Manhattan, Time Square and The Meadowlands Sports Complex are just a short NJ Transit bus ride from the hotel's location. Enjoy PRESS Coffee bar located in the hotel lobby serving all your Starbuck favorites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing