We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secaucus trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel staff was great! Nice clean rooms. Clean bathroom. Good internet access. I was very comfortable. Housekeeping staff even speaks English! Location good and terrible. Good because you can get to NY easy but terrible because you can also get lost very easily. One day they even had the entrance to the NJ TPK. and I-95 closed! Thank God I wasn't leaving that day. If I hadn't Google Mapped it I would have gotten lost for sure. Not Hilton's fault though. NJ road system is horrible. If you make a wrong turn from hotel you're in big trouble; easy to get lost so have a map, GPS or Google Map it before hand, know landmarks, it's confusing around there and know your routes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank margob144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Margob144:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay. I can agree with you that the highway system in Northern New Jersey can be interesting at times and I can tell you that Google Maps is the best one I have found as far as detail in the area. You will also find directions on our website that can help you with getting to the hotel.

All of us thank you and appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and hope we will see you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff is first class and is the main reason for my repeated stay at this hotel. I have stayed at many hotels around the world at various classes over the course of many years. I have found none to have a more courteous and pleasant staff than the staff at this hotel. I look forward to exchanging greeting upon each arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Odis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Otis R:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn here in Secaucus and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have an enjoyable stay.

All of us appreciate you staying with us when you visit our area and will look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is well located (10 min walk to bus stop but a bit tricky to trek). We stay in a mini suite, not too bad. But if you needed anything to be corrected you must let the staffs know - for they are not very observant - so don't expect the problem to go away the next day. A bit pricey given the fact that breakfast is not included, an inclusive in most hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Eward N:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel after your recent stay with us. In reference to the New Jersey Transit bus stop, these locations are decided upon by the town and the state. We have been working with both to try to have a stop added that is closer than the less than 1/4 mile to the current stop. New Jersey Transit has already done a safety survey and picked a location that then must be approved by NJDOT.

All of us thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great stay here. The lobby is really well-decorated, the staff is friendly and the room was clean, nice and roomy (Junior King Suite). We enjoyed the pool, free internet and the continental breakfast. Excellent location for going into NYC: 5 minute walk to bus and 15 minute ride to the NYC Port Authority right in dt Manhattan. Hotel also let us park our car for free while we were gone on our cruise which was amazing. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank taralynn121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Taralynn 121:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share your comments and scores with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay. I am glad you found the bus easy to use to get in and out of New York City.

All of us appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed there this past weekend and as a Hilton Honors member, no complaints. Lobby is very nice. Arrived at 1:00 and our room was ready. We were told the breakfast is not free but is available for purchase. Room was clean and wifi worked fine. Parking garage keeps the car cool in the summer heat. Took the bus into the city both days Convenient. The walk isn't the greatest, but just follow the signs from the hotel to the bus shelter. We will definitely stay here again next time we return to visit our daughter in the east village. Home Depot next door came in handy to buy screws to hang a bathroom cabinet for our daughter!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pittsburgh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Pittsburgh 57:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn here in Secaucus and thank you for your kind scores. I will be sure to pass these results along to our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased that you found the New Jersey Transit bus system convenient and that Home Depot had what you needed to help your daughter.

All of us appreciate you staying here for your trip away from home and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

had a great time. room was large and the bed was comfortable. the room was extremely quiet. I would stay there again. the location was great for where we were going which would be new York. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank grangranlola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Grangranlola:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these scores and comments with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am also pleased that you found our Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System adjustable beds comfortable!

All of us appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Staying in Hilton Garden Hotel was like staying home! I hope I will have a chance to be your guest again. If I will have a chance , i WILL DEFINITELY DO IT, because stuff was excellent and all other things were perfect. Food was fresh, rooms were clean and fresh, internet connection very good, swimming pool and fitness center were very clean!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Miroslav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Miroslav Z:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share these comments and scores with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay.

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus appreciate you staying with us for your time away from home and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
712 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £103 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing