We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay at Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay at Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns in the past so when we needed lodging in the Secaucus, NJ area we knew where to go....and we were not disappointed. The hotel room was just like the previous one we had stayed at in Virginia. The rooms are clean and up to date. We found the beds very comfortable and got a great nights sleep. The staff was great from the check in desk personnel to the breakfast servers in the morning. From now on whenever we have to book a hotel stay we will definitely choose a Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear DonnaD1957:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your scores and your kind comments with our staff so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am pleased that you liked our Hilton Garden Inn Sleep System adjustable beds as well.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    326
    94
    40
    31
See reviews for
290
192
38
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Great service, especially by Alfonso and Jose at breakfast time. They have a genuine service attitude. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable. Spacious and clean rooms. Easy access to transportation to New York. Very helpful staff. Overall clean, nice, quiet, wifi, biz center, etc

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tessyperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Tessyperu:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to pass these along to our team, expecially Jose and Alfonso, so everyone can see how their efforts help our guests have an enjoyable stay.

All of us to appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

very good hotel, very clean, so close to new york city, many buses run every 15 minutes and its only a 5 min walk to bus station, front desk if very informative, everything about this hotel was great and everyone was very friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear BrianG:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn here in Secaucus after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and the New Jersey Tranist buses easy to use to get into New York City.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and hope we will see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannington, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed with my family one night (August 9th) at the beginning of our trip to New York city. The rooms are a nice size but not large. The room was very clean. The staff were great and very helpful. One issue was the toilet was very noisy. We forgot to mention that to the staff. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the train ride into New York, then this would be a nice place to stay for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear PD2000:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel after your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind scores and comments. I will be sure to share these results with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests have a comfortable stay.

All of us do appreciate you staying with us for your trip away from home and hope we will see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I will post further reviews because I want it to actually appear on the site itself. Toilet didn't work, my husband had to plunge it himself, the AC was mild to poor and extremely LOUD) the room sounded like a train when it came on, our room wasn't cleaned each day, internet wouldn't connect and when it did it was very slow. It was frustrating experience to say the least. When I did call down to the lobby I felt like it was resolved but I could tell by the tone that my complaints weren't a priority. So from now on I will take my business some place else. It's quite simple. Oh and our car was dinted in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kadee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Daniel B:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies for not meeting all of your expectations. I took the liberty of looking into the issue you mentioned with your room not being cleaned by our Housekeeping Department and have found that on at least one of the days you were with us we recieved a request for no service. I had our Maintenance Department look at the HVAC unit in your room and it was found to be working normally. There can be occassions where the guest will set the temperature too low and the units will not go below what they were designed for. I also had AT&T check our Internet for our guests and they are not seeing any issues with the bandwidth or the equipment. AT&T does have a help number in the room for any guest who may have an issue with connection so they can verify the connection settings.

Again, my apologies and I hope we do see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lithia, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel was clean and staffed by friendly people. Breakfast was a reasonable price and offered cooked to order eggs, omelets, pancakes and waffles. Also, fruit, cereal, bagels, juices, coffee, potatoes, etc. Last you all day! Beds were comfortable and shower offered nice pressured hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Mary C:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hilton Garden Inn here in Secaucus after your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our team so they can see how their efforts help our guests enjoy their stay.

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Secaucus appreciate you staying with us and will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Failed to advise at arrival that there was no hot water. Arrived at 4:33 PM finally went to dinner after 7:30 PM and still no hot water. Over charge on the bill. Bill states $114.44. Credit Card account was charged $261.74. Had no room service or other charges. Just plain old hope you don't catch the mark-up on your monthly credit card statement.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISecaucus, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Stephen L:

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Hotel after your recent stay with us. I hope you will accept my apologies for any confusion there was during your stay. The repairs on the hot water unfortunately took longer than they had estimated due to an unforseen issue. As you stated, it was rectified so that our guests could enjoy a hot shower in the evening and the following morning. I took the liberty of looking at your invoice and your credit was in fact charged the correct amount. Should your credit card company be showing any other amount, please ask them to get in touch with us. There was no additional charges appearing other than the amount for room and tax.

Again, my apologies and I hope we will see you again the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Address: 875 Route 3 East Service Road, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#2 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Family Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from New York City..."without the cost." At the Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus/Meadowlands hotel, busy executives as well as leisure travelers will be pleased to find everything they need to make their trip to the Northern New Jersey/Secaucus shopping district and New York City both relaxing and enjoyable: Complimentary Self Parking garage, Complimentary 24-hour business center, Complimentary workout facility, The Garden Sleep System™ Bed - in all of our guest rooms - So comfortable you won't want to leave, Wireless Internet service in lobby and restaurant, Great American Grill® - open for breakfast in our lobby dining area, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart, Indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi®, New York City tours available with pick up from our hotel. Secaucus/Meadowlands & New York City Attractions: Are you ready to shop or visit the largest city in the world? The Hilton Garden Inn's Secaucus, NJ hotel provides easy access to all of the attractions in the area: 3 miles to New York City via the Lincoln Tunnel, NJ Transit bus stop to New York City less than 1/4 mile away (5 minute walk), Buses operate 24 hours a day, 5 miles to World Trade Center area, 4 miles to Empire State Building, 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports Complex for horse racing, sporting events and concerts (MetLife Stadium, Izod Center), 3 miles to the Meadowlands Sports and Entertainment Center (future opening) for shopping and sporting events, Easy access to the Secaucus Outlets shopping area, Access to all major highways including the NJ Turnpike, I-80, I-95, I-78, Rt 1&9 and the Garden State Parkway, 10 miles to Liberty State Park and Statue of Liberty. Our guestrooms are warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional with the option of one or two beds. Features also include: The Garden Sleep System Bed, Oversized work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller, Two phones featuring voice mail, speaker phone capability and data ports, Complimentary wired and wireless Internet service, 37-inch LCD flat screen televisions in all guest rooms, Secure in-room printing to the business center, Microwave, Coffee maker, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Hairdryer, USA Today® delivered each weekday morning, Clock radio with MP3 connection, Complimentary Safe Deposit Boxes available at the front desk. Secaucus Hotel Meeting & Event Services: Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, a family reunion or just want to have a place to meet, know that by choosing the Hilton Garden Inn's hotel in Secaucus, NJ will make YOU look good with: Our Meadowlands Meeting room with 1275 square feet of space can accommodate up to 100 guests theater style. This room can be divided in two for smaller breakout rooms. The Liberty Meeting room with 950 square feet of space can accommodate up to 65 guests banquet style. Executive Boardroom for up to 10 guests for that very important meeting or get together. Dedicated sales professional to focus on the details. On-site catering for breakfast with varied menus to compliment your budget. You can choose lunch from our on-site catering menu or from an outside caterer who can also provide dinner options for your gathering. A choice of menus is available for your breaks to keep everyone refreshed. eEvents Booking - Ideal for booking fewer than 25 guest rooms or for booking space for an all-day business meeting. On Site A/V available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Meadowlands
Hilton Secaucus
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing