We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinta Secaucus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel staff were friendly. The convenience to NJ transit can't be beat. The area is nice and there are close restaurants and shopping. The breakfast area in hotel was nice and the breakfast was always fresh. Overall happy we picked LaQuinta for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. The staff here enjoys what they do and I will share your comments with them. We look forward to your return to the NYC area and being your home away from home while visiting NYC.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great rooms, efficient and friendly staff. General Manager is very approachable and helpful. Great location for riding the bus into the city (we have two small children) and having the bus stop right outside the hotel was very convenient. Overall a very good value for what is received. We will consider this "the" place for us to stay when we visit NYC and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Douglas T,
What a great review, I hope all of our guest will come away with your impression of the
La Quinta Inn & Suites. We look forward to your return to Secaucus and we will gladly be your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed for a week. Accommodations were great - suite (bedroom and living area - two TVs). Clean. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is convenient to Lincoln Tunnel and NY sites. Price was good compared to other nearby similar quality hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 777rogerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear 777rogerl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love the savings we can give to our guests while visiting NYC which is only 25min by bus. We hope you will visit us again, there is always somthing new in the city.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on Lighting Way because of its proximity to the Path bus into NYC. It seems run down, and shabby, and unclean. Next time, I will choose another hotel in the same vicinity, as the owners of this franchise seem to be "milking" it and letting it slip into a one-two star "moter" not hotel! Bed in room 309 was lumpy, soft and overdue for replacement; amenities are sparse. AC feels humid & very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marguerite R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Marguerite R.
Thank you for your time and comments on the La Quinta Secaucus. I have taken over the position of General Manager this month, working with the new ownership to get the hotel back where it should be. We have an upcoming renovation scheduled for late 2014. I hope you will checkout our website next year for new pictures of our hotel and return to have a much improved experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have to say that this is my first time reviewing a hotel on tripadvisor. I had high hopes for the La Quinta. I will start off with the positives. The front desk staff is very nice. The breakfast had a good selection. The rooms are very spacious. The bed was pretty comfortable. It is close to MetLife Stadium. Now on to the bad. We stayed in room 821. We checked in around three and immediately left out so we didn't have a chance to really check out the room. We got back around 11:30pm. The first thing that I noticed were the stains on the sofa bed. They were obvious and should have been taken care of. When we opened the sofa bed, we noticed that the entire cushion was ripped up the side. Again there is no way you could miss it and it should have been addressed before renting out the room. In the sleeping area, there were stains on the chair, floor, and on the blanket on the bed. The tag to the sheet was at the top of the bed which tells me the cleaning staff rushes through cleaning and doesn't take the time to make sure the room is acceptable.The bathroom tub was not filthy, but it wasn't clean either. The towels were supposed to be white but were more like a pale brown. At some point the staff should have looked at those towels and recognized that it's time to throw them out. It was not the worst place I have ever stayed but for the price I paid, I expected more. At one point, I am sure it was a nice place, but not anymore. I can look over some things, but when their are that many stains in one room, it goes beyond human oversight and becomes laziness and neglect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Kelly B,
Thank you for taking the time to review the La Quinta on Tri[p Advisor. I understand your frustration with your guestroom cleanliness. I arrived here two weeks ago as the General Manager with a very strong focus on rooms. The staff were missing some very important tools to keep the hotel in good condition for our guests. We will have our carpet shampooer today and we have been working with staff using comments such as your to show the effect that the jobs they do have on our guests. We have plans for renovation beginning later this year but I will be sure until then we pay very close attention to the condition of the rooms we are using for our guests.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great price and a great value. Bus pickup was right across the street. Hymeem, at the front desk was very kind to us and was very helpful to us. Our first time to visit NYC and we had some questions which Hymeem answered without acting like he was annoyed by our questions. ( I am sure he is asked the same questions by tourists over and over and over again. ) Breakfast was FANTASTIC! Great value and clean rooms. Do not hesitate for a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Andrea E.

Thank you so much for your great review. I will be sure Hilmee is aware of your appreciation of his assistance. Happy customers is what we strive for at the LaQuinta.

I hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again..

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is being remodeled but worth the price for the area and location to the transit. The rooms will be run down and could use some extra cleaning but that was overlooked because of the savings compared to other hotels in the area. Free parking and no pet fees also was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank laralulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Laralulu,
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review about our property. I also can't wait for our upcoming renovation and updating our property. I hope you will visit the area again and choose the La Quinta as your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range: £79 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing