We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, Outdated, Poor Service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Seacaucus, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty, Outdated, Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

There are a number of chains in this location, stay somewhere else. Hotel overall was very dirty and worn down. The service overall was very poor. When requests for towels go unanswered for 1.5 hours and the FD clerk hangs the phone up on the third call, you know service is not a priority. If a hotel posts complimentary breakfast service through 10 am, it should not pull at 945 am. Bring you own cleaning materials, the rooms are filthy and worn down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Jennie J,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are under a new ownership and will be renovating the hotel beginning this fall. I will share your exzperience with our staff as this is not how we like our guest to feel after they stay. If you will be back to the area please watch our web site for updates after the renovation is completed. I assure you your experience is not common. If you would like to share specifics on staff or issues while you were here please contact me at the property. 201-863-8700

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    371
    150
    86
    73
See reviews for
480
171
45
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is the 2nd year we stayed here while on a bus trip to NYC. We arrived Friday night and left on Sunday AM. During that time, we had "water issues." I got up to shower Sat. AM and had no cold water...it was "Hot, Very Hot and Scalding". I called the front desk and a man came up to attempt to fix it, but could not and we were told that the maintenance person would be here in an hour. Since that would make us late for the bus into NYC, it was not acceptable. The front desk brought us a key to use another room...not used by the guests. We were told here were no other rooms available. So, it was down three flights for my husband and I to shower and then return to our room!!

The next day, the temp was OK, but we had almost NO water pressure in the sink...it just trickled in. No one came to fix that until we were leaving for the City again! Apparently, a pressure gauge was locked onto the pipes (or something) that prevented the flow of water.

So, two nights with water problems, interruptions in our morning, etc. We were NOT pleased! I heard from at least two other guests in our group that their rooms were not clean and they had to be moved!

I am hoping that our bus trip next year will NOT include this hotel.

I did not rank it POOR as these may be isolated incidents as other guests were fine. But this would not be my choice to stay again.

Also, the "included" breakfast was minimal and was the same both mornings. Very little variety. That was also a downgrade from last year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear NorthernNYTraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I have just been with the property for over a month and the new ownership is in the planning of a complete renovation of all rooms and public areas. We have also begun training for more attention to detail in our housekeeping areas. If you are coming back to the NYC area please watch our web site for news of our renovation project and you will see a new product on your return.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel staff were friendly. The convenience to NJ transit can't be beat. The area is nice and there are close restaurants and shopping. The breakfast area in hotel was nice and the breakfast was always fresh. Overall happy we picked LaQuinta for our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. The staff here enjoys what they do and I will share your comments with them. We look forward to your return to the NYC area and being your home away from home while visiting NYC.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great rooms, efficient and friendly staff. General Manager is very approachable and helpful. Great location for riding the bus into the city (we have two small children) and having the bus stop right outside the hotel was very convenient. Overall a very good value for what is received. We will consider this "the" place for us to stay when we visit NYC and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Douglas T,
What a great review, I hope all of our guest will come away with your impression of the
La Quinta Inn & Suites. We look forward to your return to Secaucus and we will gladly be your home away from home.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed for a week. Accommodations were great - suite (bedroom and living area - two TVs). Clean. Staff friendly and efficient. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is convenient to Lincoln Tunnel and NY sites. Price was good compared to other nearby similar quality hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 777rogerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear 777rogerl,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love the savings we can give to our guests while visiting NYC which is only 25min by bus. We hope you will visit us again, there is always somthing new in the city.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on Lighting Way because of its proximity to the Path bus into NYC. It seems run down, and shabby, and unclean. Next time, I will choose another hotel in the same vicinity, as the owners of this franchise seem to be "milking" it and letting it slip into a one-two star "moter" not hotel! Bed in room 309 was lumpy, soft and overdue for replacement; amenities are sparse. AC feels humid & very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marguerite R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Marguerite R.
Thank you for your time and comments on the La Quinta Secaucus. I have taken over the position of General Manager this month, working with the new ownership to get the hotel back where it should be. We have an upcoming renovation scheduled for late 2014. I hope you will checkout our website next year for new pictures of our hotel and return to have a much improved experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Hotelopia so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing