We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
A TripAdvisor Member
“Dirty”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We frequently stay at La Quintas because they are truly pet friendly and he staff are polite and helpful. We stayed here on the 28th because of a lay-over on a flight to Geneva through Newark. Chose this hotel because satellite view showed lots of grass and good places to walk our two small dogs. Arrived at midnight & clerk very friendly and helpful. First room, on far end of 7th floor, had wet carpet and large industrial fan turned on high. Back to desk, second room reeked of cigarettes, so back to desk. Staff still friendly and sent someone with us to check out 3rd room, wich was okay. In course of walking to various rooms, noticed carpets consistently very dirty. My wife commented their vacuum must not be working. 35 minutes after check-in, finally in room. Same problem with lack of cleanliness and super cheap, ultr-thin towels and lumpy bed. Location good, good for dogs, but wouldn't stay there again because of dirty carpets and terrible towels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    389
    161
    90
    84
See reviews for
508
179
46
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly, especially Eileen and Angela. They helped us in every possible way to make our stay memorable.

Yes, the hotel do need a makeover. But, One can catch NJ Transit bus to NY port authority just across the street from the hotel. So, that's a big advantage.

Thank you for making our stay great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skbtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nothing much special about the accommodations here. the two bed rooms have doubles not queens. Walls were dirty; rugs and bed covers tired. Convoluted entry into hotel. Marketed as close to ferries for Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty, but it takes about 35 minutes to drive and park at Liberty State Park from hotel. Nice to have a free shuttle to the Secaucus train station over to New York. Pool was not heated! Brunch was nice enough, but other hotels have had a meat option. Big hotel near the convention center and shopping for what that's worth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolverhampton
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Me hubby and 1 kids had a great stay here was what we expected for the money but the staff were nice the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast can be a bit boring after a week of the same food being put out every day but this is really the only bad thing I can say about it. The bus for New York stops right outside the front door and runs every 15 min and is only 7 dollars return to ny and only takes 15 min. This is an ideal place to visit manhattan etc without the expensive hotel prices that they charge in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Booked Non Smoking BUT ended up in a smoking room. Hotel could not or would not change our room. Carpeting, chairs, and sofa were filthy and worn out, could NOT sit anywhere but the bed. Linens and towels were clean but towels were paper thin. Could not take shower without being scalded, no cold water in shower. Horrible experience, HOWEVER, Staff was professional & courteous. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Dec. 2013. We were very pleased with the size of the room. Our daughter was also staying at this motel and our son and his girlfriend came up for the day. We all sat in the living room section of the room and planned what we were going to do. The staff was very friendly. They also have a large breakfast area with a good selection of foods which is included with the room price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very good hotel .excelent and very kind staff. They resolve our problems. Be carefull some things about room state it coul be better. Sofa's matress in horiible state. Breakfast is good, and the 320 bus is eficient. It takes 30 minutes to manhatan.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Address: 350 Lighting Way, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
La Quinta Inn And Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Secaucus La Quinta
La Quinta Secaucus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing