We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
pittsburgh, pa
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel continues to do a good job at providing low cost lodging near NYC.
The hotel's free shuttle will take you directly to Secaucus Junction (and pick you up) where you can catch the train into Penn Station for $4. Such a great alternative to staying in NYC if that is what you are looking for.

Rooms here are always clean, The staff is very helpful, and willing to address immediate concerns.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghdrumr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    107
    60
    22
    21
See reviews for
93
65
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fletcher, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We wanted to visit Manhattan but didn't want the hassel/expense of staying/parking in the city. The Meadowlands Plaza Hotel was just the ticket - it is easily accessable off from Rt. 3 and they have a 24 hr. shuttle to and from the N. J. Transit bus stop. From there it's just a short drive through the Lincoln Tunnel to the Port Authority Bus Terminal in Manhattan where you are within an easy walk of Broadway, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and numerous other attractions. When your return just give them a call and the shuttle will pick you up.
We spent three nights there and the staff at the Meadowlands Plaza Hotel was very friendly and helpful. The bed was firm but comfortable and the full breakfast was a nice change from the typical Continental ones. I would definitely recommend this hotel - especially to someone like me who is a country girl and finds getting to and around N.Y.C. a little intimidating.

Room Tip: The heater in our room was a little noisy but not enough to prohibit sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anngirlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It was a pleasant stay for almost 3 nights. Booking was easy and check in comfortable. A friend of mine picked me from JFK and dropped me here. Room was nice n clean with a open view and had everything like iron, iron stand, locker, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee and coffee maker (all included in your booking rate). Breakfast was great too.
They run a car shuttle to Secaucus subway station, NJ (7 mins drive) from where you can get to NY Manhattan nice and easy. When you get back just give them a call and they will send you the shuttle right away.
Just get out of the hotel and you find Wendy's and Dunkin Donuts, at 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

What a great place to stay!! Great and clean rooms, excelent service, nice people, I cant think of a thing I dindt like about this hotel. It has all the things you may need when in travel, I completely recomend it, for any class of trip (business, family, romantic, etc.)

Room Tip: Any room is excelent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Some of the previous reviews sounded dodgy so a bit apprehensive.
Don't know who writes these , maybe they were unlucky but for us it was lovely. Room immaculately clean. Corridors didn't smell bad...we even had a drinks machine and an ice machine outside our room.
Staff were really helpful..shuttle service brilliant and breakfast was good too.
We had dinner there once and it was delicious.
If you decide to stay in NJ as opposed to NYC this is the place !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackiePooleSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I loved this hotel and am definitely staying there again next time I go to New York!
It is a great choice to avoid paying New York accommodation rates, which are three or four time more expensive than Secaucus.
Yes, it is true that the hotel is not in New York and nothing is near unless you have a car. However, the hotel offers a free shuttle every 30 minutes (24/7) to take you anywhere you want within Secaucus, for instance, bus stop, train station, shops, etc. Once you are ready tocome back, you just have to call them and they ick you up and bring you back to the hotel. A train or bus from there to New York takes about 10-15 mintutes and approx. USD 4, so do the math and see if it isn't better to stay there ;-)
Breakfast is complimentary, included on the rate, and very good, with several options as it is a buffet service.
Rooms are very very clean and large.
Front desk staff was nice and helpful and the shuttle drivers vere all excellent.
Best value for money ever!

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews and was afraid this was going to be a nightmare but ended up liking it. The hallways smell like an old folks home and the decor is out dated but the shower has super hot water and air conditioning stays cold. Bets are firm which I love as I have a bad back. Rooms are large too which is nice. The staff are very friendly and helpful and they have a free shuttle and free parking so this is a great option.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus

Property: Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Address: 40 Wood Ave, Secaucus, NJ 07094-2907
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus Hotel Secaucus
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing