We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowlands River Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Overall good. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was plentiful and good (although powdered eggs). Carpets in rooms could be cleaner but at least the linens were fresh (although worn). Hotel is really convenient for getting into Manhattan. Good hotel for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

Good location, near bus stop to NYC and the staff is super helpful. Room was impeccable and price is more than reasonable. The breakfast changes everyday and they have a lot of variety. They offer more than most hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Natalia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write your review of our hotel. It is truly our goal to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as yours. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest knowing that there is so many choices available to them for their hospitality needs here in Secaucus. We thank you for staying here and for the 5 Star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The A/C system caused the hotel room to smell of mold. The bed was hard and the pillows sucked. The complimentary breakfast was inedible. The eggs were literally like clumps of dry clay. Hands down, the worst hotel breakfast I have ever had. Breakfast was said to be at 10am, but when we got down to the buffet at about 10:10, the majority of the food was gone. Will not be staying there again. If you're looking to stay in the Secaucus/Meadowlands area, I recommend staying at Hyatt Place. Great rooms and great service for the same price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Have stayed here twice now. Each visit was positive. The furniture could use an update. But, in the end, it was overall a great experience.

The usual Hampton Inn breakfast was good and the location is very convenient to Manhattan and other parts of New York City.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckw1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

I would like to thank you for taking time to write your review of our hotel. Thank you for the great score. We strive each day to meet the expectations of our guest. I agree it is a great location to stay for all New York City related matters, whether it is work or pleasure.
Thank you and we will see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

It started bad..... 8-11-2013, we tried to check in with valid voucher, prepaid three
month in advance. The lady at the lobby desk couldn't find the reservation in the system and said: “sorry sir , no reservation on your name”. I showed her confirmation hard-copy, with all the details. the answer came: "it means nothing to me”.. We had to reserve a new room, lower standard room then what we paid for, and paid by credit card. After some hours of international phone calls, my travel agency informed me that they talked with person named Kenny and everything settled out. The problem was that last and first name swapped……. Until we checked out (after three nights) nobody from the hotel contact us to explain and to assure us that we will not be charged twice.
I guess I overestimate the qualifications needed from hotel front desk clerk…………

The hotel is located two minutes walk from bus stop: line 320 of NJ Transit that takes you in less then 30 minutes from/to Manhattan Port Authority.

In Walking distance center with many restaurants and walmart.
Free parking lot.
The room is good in size, includes: refrigerator, microwave, coffemaker ,iron, free Wifi, no safe, sitting area (table, small sofa, armchair).
The refrigerator was noisy, We gave up complaining.

The complimentary breakfast is very good.
The fitness room include 2 Treadmills ,one Elliptical, one exercycle , one TV. There are dumbbells and exercise ball.
There is small business room and laundry machine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very clean rooms and bathroom, mini fridge and microwaves in the room, flat screen TV, comfortable beds, and a great continental breakfast made our stay an excellent one! The staff was very helpful in assisting us and we enjoyed the complimentary WiFi so that we could get work done during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback I was pleased to read that you found our Hotel met your expectations. I was equally pleased to read that you found our team to be helpful and overall everything was great. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Holiday. Thank You for the great score.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was very clean, rooms were small, but this is how it is in this area. The only complaint was that they were double beds rather than Queen size beds and this made it a little difficult for a family of 4. Most hotels I have stayed in offer Queens so this was rather unusual. Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Only goes until 10, would be nice if it was until 11. Otherwise, a clean hotel, with good service . This hotel is not near the subways so if you want to see New York, you cross the street and take a bus which is still very handy. Lots of restaurants and stores near by,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your review. Our housekeeping department does a good job of keeping everything clean. I am sorry that we dont have queen size beds in the hotel. New Jersey side does not have a subway system, but the 320 bus to Times Square NYC is very easy, and off you go where ever you wish in the NYC Subways right from there. Thanks again for the review, please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands River Inn

Address: 250 Harmon Meadow Blvd, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3620
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Business Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowlands River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlands River Inn hotel is conveniently located across the street from the MeadowlandsExpositionCenter, near the New Jersey Turnpike and a few miles from the Meadowlands Sports Complex where you can catch your favorite professional sports teams. When you’re ready to explore the northeast region, our hotel guests enjoy the convenience of being near major corporations, shopping destinations, world class dining and Big Apple attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowlands River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Secaucus-Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Hampton Inn
Meadowlands River Inn Secaucus, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing