We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meadowlands River Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Meadowlands River Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Meadowlands River Inn- Upon arriving you have to find out the hard way that the street number 250 is in the same parking lot as 300. The other building has a big sign on it, but the MRI only has a 2'X2' temporary sign, at the roadside, that is easily overlooked. Even a local officer did not know if it was the right hotel. We had two rooms rented out. One smelled OK the other smelled like mildew. The hotel was booked solid, so we could not be moved to a better smelling room. The staff was pleasant and always at the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was typical. It had fruit, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins and the like. We did stay dry during one of the heaviest rainstorms in the past few years.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am very sorry that the sign to the building have not been installed yet. I am also truly sorry that the second room was not to your satisfaction and because that day of the convention we were sold out which made the task of moving rooms not possible. I am glad that you liked the other aspects of the hotel. I hope you will return to this area and choose our hotel for your lodging. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Meadowlands River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I cannot possibly say enough good things about this hotel. My best friend and I were visiting from Utah and everyone was SO friendly. We had a lot of stupid questions and everyone was always trying so hard to help us. Being new to the city they gave us all sorts of tips and directions. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was free. I'm coming back this winter and am definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandaceFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Yes you can live here. We love when people ask questions, cant wait to see you again. Thanks for the 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel has Great rooms and it is always nice for me to stay at a place where employees are smiling when you come in and leave. I like the location being so close to restaurants and shopping. Also great Breakfast.... Looking forward to staying again soon

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff. It is a great location and a very comfortable place to stay with free parking on site, free high speed internet, and free breakfast. Its nice to hear that you will be returning, thank you for taking time to write the review and for the continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The rooms were clean. when we went into 1 room the flush was not working, the manager came and tried to fix it, but it was not working. instead of providing alternate room in the first place he tried to fix it but then it didn't work. immediately they gave us new room. even though the flush was working but it is in dire need of repair, even the beds were rocky and was going up and down. saw few places where tiles were broken. breakfast was okie , we didn't have apple juice on that day. not much choice like potatoes or plain eggs for breakfast. the only good thing it was convenient to Downtown NYC. the front desk staff and the manager was really helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hariharan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am very sorry that you encountred this issue after settling in the room. We always try to fix the room problems before shifting to another, just to avoid that added hassle of the move.
I am glad you were satisfied with the new room. Breakfast items change daily, the items are rotated throughout the month. Like you mentioned in this review, the location is great with the bus to NYC stopping across the street. Multiple restaurants and coffee places and retail shopping within walking distance is an added advantage of staying here. Thank you for your stay and the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from spending three nights here. I totally agree with all the previous positive reviewers. This place is a gem. Very clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, fresh made waffles, eggs, juices, cereals, yogurts, bagels, muffins, etc. all included in the price. Just across the street from an Outback and Carrabbas. The NJ 320 transit bus to Times Square (Bus Terminal) picks up just across the street. Value is so much better than the Courtyard Marriott across the street where we have stayed before. We will be staying here in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinhead62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for another great 5 Star review. I am glad you liked everything about this place. I will share your comments with the staff, who will be happy to know that our team made your stay a great one. thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Meadowlands River Inn is an ok hotel for a stopover. The room was fine, with a good shower. A cab into Penn Station on Manhattan runs about $65, without tip and the 320 bus departs from the stop across the street which costs about $4 return and takes about 30mins. There's not much around the hotel except for a couple of restaurants and more hotels, but Secaucus isn't really a top holiday destination!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGilleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Secaucus is a nice place to stay and commute to NYC for work or leisure by using public transportation that is across the street. Also across the street from the hotel to the right is about 15 restaurants including coffee shops and fast food. To the left of the hotel is about another set of restaurants including retail shops. Only 2 miles to the Metlife stadium for NFL fans, and for concert attendees. 5 minute walk to the EXPO center for convention attendees. Just a nice place to stay for any reason. Thank you for the 4 star review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice on a weekend trip to NYC and this is a great place to stay. Extremely clean and comfortable and only a couple minutes from the city. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby and it is right by the bus stop. I will stay at this hotel again when we travel to NYC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank breese21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star review. Clean, comfortable, great value, perfect location bundled with smiles are our daily special . Then we have perfect guests like you, who makes our day by awesome feed back. "Thanks breese21 and the family for staying here again" from the entire team here at Meadowlands River Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Meadowlands Plaza Hotel-Secaucus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowlands River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowlands River Inn

Address: 250 Harmon Meadow Blvd, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3620
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Business Hotel in Secaucus
#4 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £88 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Meadowlands River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadowlands River Inn hotel is conveniently located across the street from the MeadowlandsExpositionCenter, near the New Jersey Turnpike and a few miles from the Meadowlands Sports Complex where you can catch your favorite professional sports teams. When you’re ready to explore the northeast region, our hotel guests enjoy the convenience of being near major corporations, shopping destinations, world class dining and Big Apple attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Meadowlands River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Secaucus-Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Secaucus Hampton Inn
Meadowlands River Inn Secaucus, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing