We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meadowlands River Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$122
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
336
295
85
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
295
85
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton innacross the streetport authoritythe busnew yorktimes squarefree parkingvisiting nycyogurtwaffle makerfree breakfastred robinother hotelsa nice place to staythe breakfast areaoutback steakhouseclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Meadowlands River Inn- Upon arriving you have to find out the hard way that the street number 250 is in the same parking lot as 300. The other building has a big sign on it, but the MRI only has a 2'X2' temporary sign, at the roadside, that is easily overlooked. Even a local officer did not know if it was the right hotel. We had two rooms rented out. One smelled OK the other smelled like mildew. The hotel was booked solid, so we could not be moved to a better smelling room. The staff was pleasant and always at the front desk. The complimentary breakfast was typical. It had fruit, waffles, cereal, toast, muffins and the like. We did stay dry during one of the heaviest rainstorms in the past few years.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am very sorry that the sign to the building have not been installed yet. I am also truly sorry that the second room was not to your satisfaction and because that day of the convention we were sold out which made the task of moving rooms not possible. I am glad that you liked the other aspects of the hotel. I hope you will return to this area and choose our hotel for your lodging. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I cannot possibly say enough good things about this hotel. My best friend and I were visiting from Utah and everyone was SO friendly. We had a lot of stupid questions and everyone was always trying so hard to help us. Being new to the city they gave us all sorts of tips and directions. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast wasn't anything spectacular but it was free. I'm coming back this winter and am definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandaceFranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Yes you can live here. We love when people ask questions, cant wait to see you again. Thanks for the 5 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel has Great rooms and it is always nice for me to stay at a place where employees are smiling when you come in and leave. I like the location being so close to restaurants and shopping. Also great Breakfast.... Looking forward to staying again soon

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for appreciating our hotel and our staff. It is a great location and a very comfortable place to stay with free parking on site, free high speed internet, and free breakfast. Its nice to hear that you will be returning, thank you for taking time to write the review and for the continued support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The rooms were clean. when we went into 1 room the flush was not working, the manager came and tried to fix it, but it was not working. instead of providing alternate room in the first place he tried to fix it but then it didn't work. immediately they gave us new room. even though the flush was working but it is in dire need of repair, even the beds were rocky and was going up and down. saw few places where tiles were broken. breakfast was okie , we didn't have apple juice on that day. not much choice like potatoes or plain eggs for breakfast. the only good thing it was convenient to Downtown NYC. the front desk staff and the manager was really helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hariharan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

I am very sorry that you encountred this issue after settling in the room. We always try to fix the room problems before shifting to another, just to avoid that added hassle of the move.
I am glad you were satisfied with the new room. Breakfast items change daily, the items are rotated throughout the month. Like you mentioned in this review, the location is great with the bus to NYC stopping across the street. Multiple restaurants and coffee places and retail shopping within walking distance is an added advantage of staying here. Thank you for your stay and the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from spending three nights here. I totally agree with all the previous positive reviewers. This place is a gem. Very clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, fresh made waffles, eggs, juices, cereals, yogurts, bagels, muffins, etc. all included in the price. Just across the street from an Outback and Carrabbas. The NJ 320 transit bus to Times Square (Bus Terminal) picks up just across the street. Value is so much better than the Courtyard Marriott across the street where we have stayed before. We will be staying here in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pinhead62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haresh R, Manager at Meadowlands River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for another great 5 Star review. I am glad you liked everything about this place. I will share your comments with the staff, who will be happy to know that our team made your stay a great one. thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews