We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springsteen Concert and NYC Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The new bathrooms are beautiful! I stayed here in January 2012 while the hotel was under renovations and I can say that the new bathrooms are definitely worth the inconvenience.

The room was nice, but small for a king room. There were three of us and expected to have a corner sofa but we just had a small sofa. Three people in a king room made for a tight fit (as compared to five in a double double room that we had in January with a corner sofa and table and chairs).

There were some questionable spots on the rug which housekeeping cleaned as soon as we called them.

Beds were clean and comfortable however the sofas are starting to show signs of wear and need to be replaced.

Breakfast was difficult - small area for so many people. The first morning we managed to find a table but the food selection was poor. The second morning was worse - we left and ate at another restaurant on the drive home.

Elevators run all night and are extremely noisy - especially if you sleep on the sofa bed.

The parking is convenient and safe. Getting in and out of the city could not be easier as the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away as possible from the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello CMC616,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us and like the new bathrooms. This week we started our new "Kitchen Skillet" breakfast now offering hot items on our buffet. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon, maybe in September when Bruce come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've always stayed in Manhattan when we go to NYC. We decided to try staying outside of the city. I didn't expect to like it, but it was great. Had a very easy 20 minute bus ride to and from Port Authority. And we could return to a nice, quiet suite instead of a cramped hotel room. The hotel is in a new shopping center/office park. Lots of chain restaurants and a movie theater next to the hotel. We're not big fans of chains, but I have to admit it was convenient. The one thing I find lacking in a Hyatt Place are the breakfast. Wish they had some hot items. But we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Corinascot,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. This week we have started our new "Kitchen Skillet Program" now offering hot items on our breakfast buffet. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon to try the new breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a fabulous, affordable hotel particularly for families. The rooms have a half-partition allowing parents on one side and children on the other. The childrens bed is a very large sofa bed which easily fits 2 young children. Its probably even possible to fit a third child on the 'L' part of the couch. The room has a fridge, sink, and countertop in a little kitchenette type corner. It has a desk and a huge TV. This was the best hotel room we have stayed in for our needs (2 adults and 2 young children). Continental breakfast is free and is pretty good. Staff are very helpful. The bus stop for NJ transit into Manhattan is literally across the road from the back door of the hotel, and there are lots of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk, with some nice grassy courtyards to relax in if its sunny. There's a WalMart about 10 minutes walk. All in all, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a lift not too near the elevator shaft. These can be a little noisy
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello CorkaDara,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent 2 nights here and was very pleased. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with area information. Room was large, well appointed and very clean. Our king room had a recently remodeled bathroom, living area with couch, flat screen TV, desk, and coffee/wet bar. Plenty of room to relax and spread out. Our only complaint was that the mattress could have been firmer. The bus to NYC picks up directly across the street from the hotel. It was only a 15 min. ride to the Port Authority. Very convenient. The hotel has free parking in the adjacent garage. Lots of shopping and good restaurant choices nearby. The hotel's continental breakfast was good, but they had no bagels early Sunday morning. Hotel is good value and I plan to stay here again when I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Pamfromnh,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Arrived at 11:30 AM and was greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member, Ms. Henry. We realized that the room was not ready; however, Ms. Henry blocked us a specific room on the top floor away from the elevator. We went to NYC. Hotel is perfectly located across the street from the bus stop. Very easy to get into the city and the information provided by Ms. Henry to get into the city and travel around was very helpful. When we arrived back at the hotel at appx. 4:15 bus groups had arrived. The young man at the desk told us that we no longer had a room and had to stay the night at the Holiday Inn and then the next day check out and then come back to the Hyatt. They had overbooked. He was not particularly sympathetic or helpful and said that he didn't see the big deal because the Holiday Inn was nice--just like the Hyatt Place. Despite our morning arrival, we were still being bumped. I had to request the manager and we were no longer bumped from the hotel. The young man did not give us the room that had been requested or blocked for us earlier in the day. The next day Ms. Henry was extremely apologetic. It wasn't her fault; however, she checked on us and made sure that we had a very nice stay the rest of the time. She provided excellent customer service and helped to make up for the bad check-in experience. Hotel was attractive and very well-maintained. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Free Internet was great and worked well. Food was pretty good (chicken wraps, burgers, and Breakfast was good, especially the fresh fruit. Overall it ended up being a good stay and a good location if you plan on visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Pamela,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your experience! I will be happy to share your sincere words with Ms. Henry who is one of our stars. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We got a cheap room using Priceline and were very happy. We were visiting Maxwell's and this hotel was convenient and really really nice.
Hotel room was immaculate and huge with a really nice layout. The free breakfast was a bit crazy busy at 7 am but free is free and they tried. Free parking was a bonus too.
Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneinMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Hello Janeinma,

We appreciate your review and thank you for the positive feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again if you are visiting the area i n the near futre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I am amazed at how hightly people have rated this hotel. I have stayed here a few times on business. After my last experience, I will NOT go back. The first room I was given smelled so badly of urine that I asked for another room. When the guy working there brought the key for another room, he agreed that it smelled bad. The next room smelled like an ashtray. It was better than urine so I took it. I had to wash all of my unworn clothes when I got home because they smelled so bad. I was afraid to sit on the sofa because it looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was purchased many moons ago.

There are only two very old and noisy elevators for a 9 story building. They are used for guests, employees, and the construction crew that are gutting some of the bathrooms. Unfortunately, one of the elevators is broken. It is so old that they need to have a custom part made. So, that leaves one elevator for guests, employees, and construction crew. It took forever to catch an elevator.

The only plus about this place is that it is convenient to restaurants but there are other hotels in the area that are just as convenient.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the elevator. You will not be able to sleep. Keep changing rooms. Maybe...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Hello Susan,

We appreciate your review and your feedback. I'm sorry your stay was not enjoyable and your concerns will be addressed. I'm happy to say that both our elevators are now working and our bathroom renovations will be complete this week. All of our guest room bathrooms are now fully remodled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £129 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing