We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Secaucus(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$207
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$85
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meadowlands River Inn(Secaucus)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
461
387
102
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
387
102
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authoritythe busnew yorkfree parkingacross the streettimes squarebagelswithin walking distancefree breakfastinto nycthe holiday innmini fridgesleeper sofaroom was largefamily vacationhot breakfastlincoln tunnel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The new bathrooms are beautiful! I stayed here in January 2012 while the hotel was under renovations and I can say that the new bathrooms are definitely worth the inconvenience.

The room was nice, but small for a king room. There were three of us and expected to have a corner sofa but we just had a small sofa. Three people in a king room made for a tight fit (as compared to five in a double double room that we had in January with a corner sofa and table and chairs).

There were some questionable spots on the rug which housekeeping cleaned as soon as we called them.

Beds were clean and comfortable however the sofas are starting to show signs of wear and need to be replaced.

Breakfast was difficult - small area for so many people. The first morning we managed to find a table but the food selection was poor. The second morning was worse - we left and ate at another restaurant on the drive home.

Elevators run all night and are extremely noisy - especially if you sleep on the sofa bed.

The parking is convenient and safe. Getting in and out of the city could not be easier as the bus stops right outside the hotel every 10-15 minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away as possible from the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMC616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello CMC616,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us and like the new bathrooms. This week we started our new "Kitchen Skillet" breakfast now offering hot items on our buffet. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon, maybe in September when Bruce come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We've always stayed in Manhattan when we go to NYC. We decided to try staying outside of the city. I didn't expect to like it, but it was great. Had a very easy 20 minute bus ride to and from Port Authority. And we could return to a nice, quiet suite instead of a cramped hotel room. The hotel is in a new shopping center/office park. Lots of chain restaurants and a movie theater next to the hotel. We're not big fans of chains, but I have to admit it was convenient. The one thing I find lacking in a Hyatt Place are the breakfast. Wish they had some hot items. But we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Corinascot,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. This week we have started our new "Kitchen Skillet Program" now offering hot items on our breakfast buffet. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon to try the new breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is a fabulous, affordable hotel particularly for families. The rooms have a half-partition allowing parents on one side and children on the other. The childrens bed is a very large sofa bed which easily fits 2 young children. Its probably even possible to fit a third child on the 'L' part of the couch. The room has a fridge, sink, and countertop in a little kitchenette type corner. It has a desk and a huge TV. This was the best hotel room we have stayed in for our needs (2 adults and 2 young children). Continental breakfast is free and is pretty good. Staff are very helpful. The bus stop for NJ transit into Manhattan is literally across the road from the back door of the hotel, and there are lots of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk, with some nice grassy courtyards to relax in if its sunny. There's a WalMart about 10 minutes walk. All in all, it was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a lift not too near the elevator shaft. These can be a little noisy
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello CorkaDara,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Spent 2 nights here and was very pleased. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with area information. Room was large, well appointed and very clean. Our king room had a recently remodeled bathroom, living area with couch, flat screen TV, desk, and coffee/wet bar. Plenty of room to relax and spread out. Our only complaint was that the mattress could have been firmer. The bus to NYC picks up directly across the street from the hotel. It was only a 15 min. ride to the Port Authority. Very convenient. The hotel has free parking in the adjacent garage. Lots of shopping and good restaurant choices nearby. The hotel's continental breakfast was good, but they had no bagels early Sunday morning. Hotel is good value and I plan to stay here again when I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Pamfromnh,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience while with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Arrived at 11:30 AM and was greeted by a friendly and helpful staff member, Ms. Henry. We realized that the room was not ready; however, Ms. Henry blocked us a specific room on the top floor away from the elevator. We went to NYC. Hotel is perfectly located across the street from the bus stop. Very easy to get into the city and the information provided by Ms. Henry to get into the city and travel around was very helpful. When we arrived back at the hotel at appx. 4:15 bus groups had arrived. The young man at the desk told us that we no longer had a room and had to stay the night at the Holiday Inn and then the next day check out and then come back to the Hyatt. They had overbooked. He was not particularly sympathetic or helpful and said that he didn't see the big deal because the Holiday Inn was nice--just like the Hyatt Place. Despite our morning arrival, we were still being bumped. I had to request the manager and we were no longer bumped from the hotel. The young man did not give us the room that had been requested or blocked for us earlier in the day. The next day Ms. Henry was extremely apologetic. It wasn't her fault; however, she checked on us and made sure that we had a very nice stay the rest of the time. She provided excellent customer service and helped to make up for the bad check-in experience. Hotel was attractive and very well-maintained. Room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Free Internet was great and worked well. Food was pretty good (chicken wraps, burgers, and Breakfast was good, especially the fresh fruit. Overall it ended up being a good stay and a good location if you plan on visiting NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Hello Pamela,

We appreciate you taking time out to review your stay and share with us your experience! I will be happy to share your sincere words with Ms. Henry who is one of our stars. We pride ourselves on our customer service and hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews