We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Hyatt has the greatest receptionist named Evelyn. She got us in the room early in the morning and helped set up all of our transportation to and from the cruise ship terminal. She went above and beyond in our opinion. The hotel is clean and the staff was wonderful. This was our second stay and we will be back for sure. If you want a nice hotel close to the city this place is perfect.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank racerman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that we are able to accomodate you and will pass the word on to Evelyn about what you shared. We truly are a great location for when visiting NYC. I am so glad you plan to return to stay with us and we truly look forward to it.
Best regards-Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We've stayed in 3 Hyatt Places during a 10 day Easter holiday and this was the only time the experience was less satisfactory. The first evening we arrived late and we got booked into a smaller room (415) right next to the elevator which was really really noisy resulting in me getting only an hour or two of sleep. We were moved to a better and larger room for the rest of the stay but still there is a lot of noise coming through the AC unit even if it is turned off.

The hotel breakfast is also slightly below average and lasts only until about 9.15am at which time everything is taken away very quickly, even the coffee so if you wake up late it is like racing against time.

The parking lot is next to the hotel and not in front which is a slight inconvenience but not too bad, Internet is really really slow to the point where it is barely usable everywhere in the hotel and the check-in experience in the hotel was downright slow: we arrived around midnight with no-one else arriving and still it took them 15 minutes to give us a room.

Would I stay here again? I am not sure even though I got a great deal through Priceline.

Room Tip: Do not pick rooms next to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdeprins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are truly sorry that your stay was less than perfect and assure you that we do strive to make that our goal. If you are ever willing do give us another chance we would surely appreciate it. I sincerely guarantee that your feedback is appreciated and we will use it to improve where we fell short.
Karen
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I don't understand why most ratings for this hotel are so high. I checked in late and the only room they had left was next to the elevator on the third floor. The noise coming from the elevator and the street was too much to get any kind of good night sleep. What really bothered me was the bad smell in my room and I had no idea where it was coming from. The breakfast is also super basic and fast food type of quality. Why do they need to use foam and plastic for their plates and silverware? I rather pay for the breakfast and have decent dishware and food. After two nights of not being able to sleep and complaining after 1 pm that there is no way I can fall asleep with this noise, the hotel manager moved me to a different room on the 5th floor. The smell was gone and the room was better but there was still noise that I couldn't identify where it was from. I would never choose this hotel personally but had to stay here because my company booked the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lullabymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

I am so sorry to hear about your experience here at Hyatt Place and wish we had the opportunity to talk while you were here. Our complimentary breakfast is served daily and it would be good to hear what your ideas might be to make it better. I was surprised to hear about the disposable utensils and will use that feedback to ensure we are supplying both at all times as it is our standard. We hope that if you are in the NYC area and looking for a outside of the city place to stay that you give us another try. Best regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in December 2013. Wanted to see NYC all decorated for Christmas. Was very beautiful. Some place that everyone should visit at least once! Had stayed at this hotel one time previously. Since then, the hotel stated that they had remodeled. Personally, I did not see much change. It is a great choice as far as convenience. The 320 bus picks you up in front of the hotel and you are in Manhattan within 20 minutes. The staff were all kind. The overall hotel was clean. The free continental breakfast was sufficient. Have definately had better at other hotels. The room is comfortable size. My only complaint is the same one that I had two years ago, the bathrooms! The sink area is outside the toilet/bath. Convenient for getting ready. However, the toilet/bath area is so small and very dark. One of the most unattractive bathrooms that I have ever been in. With all that said, would I stay here again? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank loveisbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

And we will look forward to you being here! We are glad you find our location a plus. I do have to agree with you regarding the bathroom area size but it does enable the bed/sitting area to be a bit larger. Come see us again soon.
Best regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here from March 24-29. We had two rooms and selected this hotel for space and price while visiting NYC! This is a wonderful hotel. It has been completely remodeled and we were told the remodel was completed the week before we arrived. They serve a great breakfast every morning. The bus stop was across the street and took about 20 min to get to NYC. You can purchase your bus ticket at the kiosk at the bus stop for bus 320 into NY. The bus makes a stop at a park and ride after you get on and ends at Port Authority where everyone gets off. Super easy! (If you are staying here you should fly into Newark. We flew into LaGuardia and though the hotel is only 15 miles away the cheapest choice is a taxi or private car service. It was $165. each way for 5 people.) The hotel was fantastic about answering every question we had about near by restaurants and transportation to various sights. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants, Wmart and Sam's. They also offer a shuttle that you can schedule ahead of time. Every single hotel staff member was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Everything is brand new from the remodel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff is always glad to help our visitors to get where they need to go and we are also very proud of our newly renovated Guest Suites. The ride from our hotel to the City is a quick one. Glad that everything worked out so well for you on your trip and let us know when you are coming back. We would love to have you.
Best regards, Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent 9 nights here in early to mid December and thought it was fantastic. We had a great time and the staff were excellent. Louis, Bill, Elliot and John were great guys and Louis got me addicted to Mike and Ikes! Which sucks because back in Australia I can't get these here!!!! From shuttling us around in the snow to making quesadillas at midnight they were fantastic and we would love to come back some day. The rooms were great too! Really lovely and clean and spacious. Over all we were very happy. Thanks guys we miss everyone still!! Our 3 year old loved that everyone talked to her and she especially loved Louis (those Mike and Ike's man hahaha)

The area is fantastic too and we. Spent many days just wandering around the plaza area. The red lobster there is awesome and there is a discount perfume place right near it which I spent a bit of coin in lol!

Room Tip: Get one nice and high up the view is lovely :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Hello Kacey G

I am so happy that you enjoyed your vacation here with us. The guys that work the desk here actually enjoy their job and especially when we have guests here like your family. Our hotel is so close to NYC yet far enough that you are not submersed in it all the time.

Please do come back to stay with us if you ever get over to this side again. It will truly be our pleasure.

ps; Our hotel has just gone thru a total renovation in all of our Guest Rooms. You will love it.

Best regards,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few years back in 201, we were visiting New York City and had booked in a hostel (big mistake) and had plaid for it and decided to leave due to fake pictures and bad service.. We couldn't find a hotel in New York so we came to New Jersey. Thankfully, there was one room left at 3 am in the morning, so we booked it right away! The room was big we were 5 ( 3 sleeping in a King size bed and 2 sleeping on the couch. Very Clean, great service, reasonable price, big rooms. Would go back anytime!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPS201, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear elizabeth e,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We often get enthusiatic reviews about the spaciousness of our rooms and our reasonable prices. Combined with our service and location, we have come to be one of the preferred hotels in the greater New York City metropolitan area.

We're glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay here, and we hope that you'll choose to stay with us again during your next stay in our area.

Best Regards,

Elliot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range: £117 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing