We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stone's throw from Manhattan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Secaucus
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A stone's throw from Manhattan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The location, service and convenience of this hotel was top notch! It's located just a stone's throw from Manhattan. Across the street from the hotel is a bus stop where there is regular pickup/drop off to Port Authority. Round trip tickets to NYC were just over $7 for adults and free for our kids on the weekend (ages 9 and 7)! Breakfast was great. A nice variety of hot and cold food and beverages to select from. Service was excellent. The concierge was incredibly helpful and provided us with a bus schedule and highlighted the route and times for our stop. She also saved our Sunday when we were checking out and expressing to her how we were sad that the Ikea in Paramus was closed. She informed us of ANOTHER Ikea less than 30 minutes away that was in fact open (we live about 5 hours away from the closest Ikea... so yes, it is a big thing when we're able to stop at one). Friendly staff, great food, late checkout (noon), clean, quiet, close to Manhattan.. what else could one ask for?! We'll definitely be back for our next family trip to NYC!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    325
    77
    29
    16
See reviews for
359
183
26
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisburg, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great room, but doubles aren't quite as comfy with two adults. It worked for the weekend. Nice and clean. Roomy. Good breakfast but there was a large group of kids, so it was packed and picked over. Nice parking garage access and bus stop to NYC right across the street. $8 rt..straight to Port Authority. Stayed in May 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. Spaciois room. Frendly staff. In house restaurant 24 hours. That was very nice. Did not have to go out for dinner when I arrived. Bus shuttle in front of hotel take you to New York 42 sc street in 20 min.

Many things to do arround the hotel. I will come back for sure.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Msp250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you do not want to stay in Manhattan, this is the place to go. We had a nice big room with a living area. It was comfortable, clean and quiet. They offer free wifi and breakfast. the 320 bus to take you to NYC stops right at the door.
I will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guizzi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed only for one night. I believe it is worth the money.
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast is great and comes with different types of foods, fruits and drinks. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I really liked this hotel. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was very quite. The room had a sofa and chair and was very roomy. The bath/dressing area was large with the bath tub and toilet in a separate space. The room was very clean and the beds linens were nice. The front desk check in was quick and the staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel has free parking which is on the third level of a parking garage located next door to the hotel. There are lots of eating places very close to the hotel. One of the reasons I selected this hotel was that there is a bus stop (New Jersey Transit) going into NYC right out the front door. There is also a kiosk at the bus stop to buy your ticket for the bus. We caught bus #320 at 9:45 am on Sunday and we were in NYC Port Authority Bus Terminal (PABT) at 10:00 am. The PABT is located about two blocks from Times Square. There is also an exit from the (PABT) to the subway. This hotel is a great place to stay if you want to visit NYC without having to drive into town and pay the expensive parking fees.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mievan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent visit to New York City based on the recommendation of a friend. It is a really good alternative to the high priced hotels in Manhattan and parking is free. There is a NJ Transit bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to the Port Authority (not far from Times Square) for $15.80 return. Buses run every 20 minutes weekdays and every 15 minutes Saturday. If there is no traffic, the ride takes less than 15 minutes. Monday morning took 25 minutes because of rush hour traffic, but there is a dedicated bus lane to Lincoln Tunnel which lets you avoid commuter traffic to some extent.

We had a king size bed in a large room/suite that included a small bar area and fridge, and an in-room safe. Just a shower - no tub. Couch and bed were very comfortable. Room was clean and neat. Hot breakfast buffet included, with a good selection of food. Hotel has a small bar next to the check-in counter. All the staff were very cheerful and helpful, but we would like to make a special mention of Ingrid who checked us in so effeciently and with such friendliness.

Our only complaint would be the hotel wifi, and is the reason we gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5. Wifi is truly dreadfully slow all the time and was a source of frustration.

We would stay here again if we visited NYC, as it is really good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingstonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secaucus hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Secaucus / Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Secaucus - Meadowlands
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Secaucus Meadowlands
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Secaucus Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands

Property: Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands
Address: 575 Park Plaza Dr, Secaucus, NJ 07094-3655
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Secaucus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Secaucus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Secaucus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt place Secaucus/Meadowlands is located just 3 miles out of New York City. We are also in close proximity to plenty of shopping malls, local restaurant's and Met life Stadium. The Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands offers complimentary breakfast every morning. Other amenities of the hotel include a lounge serving Starbucks coffee/wine/beer/distilled spirits. We also have a fitness center available 24 hours a day and complimentary shuttle service to anywhere within a 3 mile radius! The beautifully-appointed guestrooms feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, free wifi, 42" LCD TVs and separate living space to work or relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands Hotel Secaucus
Hyatt Place Secaucus/Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing