We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A regular haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kincaid House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A regular haven”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My wife and myself use the Kincaid as our local and I have never thought about doing a review. We have been going there for years and the place is great with both the food and standard of service being top notch. We tend to visit the bar on most occasions and the atmosphere is always good. If you are in Milton Of Campsie pay it a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimcrawley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    46
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
31
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On my first trip to Scotland, I stayed at Kincaid House for 2 days and it was really lovely. My room was very nice, the restaurant had great food, and the staff was very nice. It is a great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I took my parents to the Kincaid House Hotel for a meal. We have been going to the Kincaid for a number of years for meals now as both my parents like eating in there restaurant. I have got to say its been the best meal that I have eating in a long time. I couldn't fault the food that we ordered from the starters ,main course's and finally the deserts. We all had steaks and to be honest they were cooked to perfection I couldn't fault the staff, food and the prices were great considering there was four adults eating out.

Room Tip: sleep quality is NA wouldn't let me change it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary here and I can't say enough good things about our experience. Amie is a joy to work with (both in person and from afar as I organized from the US) and the staff on the day were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The food was both delicious and beautifully presented and the grounds and function rooms immaculate. Within easy reach of Glasgow, the setting still manages to feels private, aided by the secluded drive and spacious garden. It was very hard to find a location that would feel special and elegant without seeming pretentious and over-the-top. Kincaid House with its current team is that rare find.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Bedroom recently decorated and lovely comfy double bed. Tv a bit temperamental at times but I did not stay that much in the room. Bathroom nice size and clean except for the black mould around the bath.
Public rooms a bit shabby. One of the best breakfasts in the world and plenty of it. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly staff who are all a credit to the hotel.
Great situation along a tree lined and woody area with lovely garden near the hotel.
Well worth a visit and handy for Glasgow and area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We took over the rooms at this hotel when we got married here. All of our family and friends loved the rooms, the friendly service and the amazing food. This is an authentic family owned Scottish hotel. You will be welcomed and want to come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton of Campsie
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
Sherbrooke Castle Hotel
#4 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kincaid House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kincaid House Hotel

Property: Kincaid House Hotel
Address: Near Kirkintilloch Birdston Road, Milton of Campsie G66 8BZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Milton of Campsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milton of Campsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kincaid House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kincaid House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing