We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kincaid House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirkhouse Inn(Strathblane)
US$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel(Bearsden)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiths Hotel(Kirkintilloch)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
74
53
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
53
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat foodlovely meallong timestaff were brilliantsteak piebeansmy partnerfunction suitefull scottish breakfastreturn againspecial mentioncampsie hillsregular basisblack puddingone night stayhaggisfew weeks
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife,son and I had our Christmas dinner here. Excellent service, food was great.Makes a change from other places , the soup and coffee was lovely and hot. The main meal was A**.
The staff were very friendly and nice and were always helpful. If you are looking to eat out, this is the HOTEL to go to.

Hi-Life diners club member.
frank & Maureen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This review is well overdue (by over 6 months) but well worth writing. I am in the fortunate position to be able to review Kincaid House as a restaurant, a hotel and a wedding venue.
We first discovered the hotel when searching for somewhere to get married. It was the first place we looked at and although we felt we should look at others, we never found anywhere else with the same balance of great customer service, amazing food, lovely surroundings and a very reasonable price for exclusive use. We fell in love with the conservatory and loved the fact we could have the ceremony there. It meant we could get married, in the surrounds of the garden but stay warm and dry if it rained (which it did).If I'm being honest, the only thing that put us off slightly, was the heavily patterned carpet in the main function room. As it happened this was pulled out the month before our wedding and replaced with gorgeous wooden flooring! The wedding coordinator, Amie, is fantastic. She never seemed to get bored of our questions and nothing ever seemed like too much trouble. It was no problem to get in special drinks and tailor a meal for those with a host of dietary requirements. The day itself went very smoothly and there are some great places for photos whether the weather is kind or not.

In terms of a hotel, our party filled up the nine bedrooms and all were very happy with them. The breakfast next morning was fantastic and freshly cooked to order. To anyone considering this as a wedding venue but looking for more bedrooms, there are other hotels nearby along with some great self catering accommodation. Be aware too, that a private taxi to Glasgow City Centre is only around £14. Not much, if it's shared between four people.

Now onto the restaurant. Since first discovering Kincaid House, we have eaten there on a number of occasions. You have the option of eating in the conservatory or the Stables Bar which is attached to the hotel. I believe the menu is the same for both. The menu has a great selection on it, including good veggie options, and the food is amazing. We can be quite critical when it comes to eating out but can honestly say we have never had a bad meal here. The conservatory is great for a nice relaxing lunch and quite romantic at night, especially when the fairy lights go on. The Stables is great for the same quality of food but in a more relaxed bar environment. All at a very reasonable price, considering the high quality of the food.

Now what I think makes this place really stand out, and the above would not be possible without, is the staff that work there. They really are a credit to the management; I don't think we have ever come across such consistent, good customer service. Every member of staff we have dealt with has been extremely polite and very helpful. They genuinely seem to want you to have the best possible experience without going over the top. A special mention has to go to Suzanne and Craig but everyone has been great.

This may sound strange, but discovering Kincaid House has been one of the great perks in getting married. We love the fact we can pop back there for a casual meal and it's always the first place we think of when planning something for a special family occasion. I may be going on a bit but I can thoroughly recommend Kincaid House as a restaurant, hotel and wedding venue. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fourleafclover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We visited Kincaid for a birthday lunch yesterday and our party of 12 were served in the conservatory ( we were the only ones in)
The waitress was helpful and very friendly.
The food was promptly served, hot and delicious .
Over the years we been here for weddings, anniversary parties, first communions and bar meals in the the pub at the back of the building (with its roaring fire!)
A nice local hotel(can't make a comment about the rooms as we've never stayed)
We'll be back , again, and again, and again ........

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank rogertaboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to sons wedding held at Kincaid House Hotel stayed Saturday lunch until Monday morning checkout.
Right from arrival until departure found management and staff professional, helpful and friendly feel we could not ask for any better service than that we received in hotel and stables bar.
All details of wedding were handled superbly by Amie and staff, leaving Scot, Laura, family and friends to enjoy the occasion. With all points covered to our great satisfaction and delight.
Many thanks to all management and staff for superb meals and service throughout this fantastic weekend
Would recommend this venue and location for all occasions.
Billy & Maria Millar from Livingston Scotland

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I visited Kincaid House last night for a bite to eat, we have been a couple of times before and we will definately be visiting more often. Friendly and efficient service and the food was delicious, I had fish and chips but the batter the fish was done in was so different to any other fish and chips I have tasted and my husband also had a fish dish which was also delicious and very well presented. Nice relaxed atmosphere and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estevensonelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews