We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bisque Restaurant

Bisque Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Ship Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great lobster bisque!!! The ricotta stuffed mozzarella with tomato was real good and different. Maple glazed halibut was tasty. And if you're getting desert get the chocolate pudding mousse cake. Oh and it's BYOB

Helpful?
1 Thank mdev1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    51
    9
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistancy...something to come home to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Every year when my wife and I return from Florida we look forward to our first visit to Bisque. We are never disappointed...the food is always remarkable great. It is nice to have a restaurant nearby that you can count on to be consistently good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Should be named Best Bisque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We eatr at a lot of seafood restaurants & always try the seafood bisque. It is no exaggeration when I say this spot has the best Lobster Bisque i have ever had. The only negative is the portion is too small...my wife & i were tempted to lick the bowls!
Bisque also has several excellent entre's and appetizers. The staff if very attentive and friendly. I find so many restraunts on LBI to be just mediocre with a staff that is just going though the motions; at Bisque we have alway had a wonderful dining experience. We highly recommend this spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
187 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Three couples had several items on the menu. The seared halibut and sautéed shrimp had the highest votes... 4 out of 5 stars. The special was a grouper that was on top of a large grilled pineapple covered with rice and topped with macadamia nuts which I rate as a 3. The fish was good, but I was not impressed with the large pineapple slice which still had the skin on it. Can't remember what the black rice was, but it had a strange taste. One person had the prime rib which looked very good. We had been here a few years ago during a visit and recalled that it was a good restaurant worth a repeat visit. Service was excellent (Lee Ann). Like most restaurants in this area, you bring your own alcohol which helps keep the bill to an affordable level

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philly2VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have visited Bisque on several occasions since we are addicted to the Bisque Onion Soup and the freshness of any of the seafood dishes. Our food is always extremely fresh and cooked to perfection. Nothing has ever disappointed us! It's so nice to find a place that makes you feel at home from the moment you walk in the door and provides you with the best food the Island can offer. A wonderful experience each and every time we visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M5866RLMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bisque Restaurant also viewed

Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Harvey Cedars, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Bisque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing