We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as expected, just great for one night - business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“as expected, just great for one night - business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

great location to EWR and Summit business; across is a big mall if you need to buy something, effective staff, easy checkin and out, clear room. very boring bar but again nice staff.
what else u want as a business visitor?

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteGlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    307
    137
    75
    40
See reviews for
260
191
54
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

we had a very enjoyable stay at the hilton short hills hotel. the staff is excellent. we were very pleased with the upgrade extended to us. the indoor pool, hot tub & outdoor pool are beautiful. the outdoor pool is surrounded by trees & this enhances the pool area. the breakfast are is very pleasant. we will definitely reccommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank evat494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights recently while on a business trip. Rooms are spacious, very clean with good air conditioning. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to Mall across street. Great location. Also just a 5 mins walk to large Mall.
Quality of room service is poor. Very expensive for quality received. Could do with vending machines on floors. Just a small kiosk beside reception - bottle of water costs $5!!
Bar extremely quiet at weekend. A bit busier during weeknights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have had several meetings at this hotel and found it to be very good. The staff was attentive and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for meetings. It is in a good location right across from the mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visits to our hotel. We are happy to see that as a business traveler, you are satisfied with the hospitality provided by our staff and that our hotel meets, and hopefully exceeds, your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am here quite regularly this year. Four night just last week. I like the hotel for the most part, however there are a few areas that drive me crazy. First off they have a policy of not being able to check in until 3 PM. As I am there for meetings I like to go to my room and freshen up or even change prior to my meeting. With the front desk that is not an option. Worst off they look at you with this condescending vison that how you dare even ask. If you are lucky you may get in at 2.30. BTW for a $ 25 surcharge they can move you up to the priority list. Their room service food is horrible. Limited menu and even with that they have a difficult time delivering fresh food. My $ 19 hamburger has yet to arrive cooked medium. Also the cheapest bottle of wine on their menu is $ 42 - $ 53 with tax and tip. Better yet walk across the street to the Short Hills Mall. There is a great Legal Seafood Restaurant there. The sleeping rooms are nice, clean, and efficient. Many of the plug sockets on the work desk and table lamps do not work. However I am told they are starting sleeping room renovations shortly. As a point of reference my Uber trip from Newark Train Station to the hotel was $ 73 inbound and $ 89 going back on a Friday at rush hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We did not choose this hotel as we were in town for a wedding and this is where the block of rooms was set up. There is no free breakfast - you pay for it in the dining room like any other restaurant. The in-room wireless Internet was $15.95 a day! Since every hotel I've ever stayed in offers this free for their guests, I refused to pay it and made do with my iPhone. It's a nice hotel, but even the discounted price was pretty steep and then to have to pay for wifi on top of that - I wasn't doing it. This was a nice hotel, but I will not stay in another Hilton if there is a charge for their wireless Internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank wisconsingirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

While it was a little tough, even with GPS to find the hotel entrance--better signage is needed--including in the garage, once we got to the front desk we were thrilled to be there. As a Hilton gold member, upon request we were upgraded to an Executive king. The room was very clean and comfortable. The lounge was excellent. Generous breakfast, great appetizer spread and sinful deserts. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICIA S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for a such a wonderful review of our hotel! As a loyal Hilton Honors Gold member and seasoned traveler, we value your opinion as we strive to continually improve our guest experience. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Short Hills in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
17.7 mi away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
10.8 mi away
Bernards Inn
Bernards Inn
#1 of 1 in Bernardsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morristown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Property: Hilton Short Hills
Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing