We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel Short Hills”
Review of Hilton Short Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Short Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here one night on business and found this to be a comfortable tidy hotel in a great locations. I was given a corner room that had a very nice sitting area, comfortable bed and nice bath. The staff were freindly and courteous. Valet parking only here, that is fine for business.Working business center and friendly cozy bar. Close enough to Newark airport to make an early exit. Quiet location otherwise. Solid business hotel that will be my homebase in this area going forward.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raymundo4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the short hills hilton this past weekend. Nothing and I mean nothing beats their indoor pool and jacuzzi. We did however encounter some problems with the saturday night front desk person. He was rude and not very accomodating. He just could not understand why we needed our wastebaskets emptied after only two hours at the hotel hmmm 2 two year olds hmmm wastebaskets, hmmm. However , on Sunday the manager, Anthony took the time to meet with me in person, discuss the issues and make the rest of our stay enjoyable. Anthony is what any manager should be if you are going to have a successful hotel. My reccomendation is if you have a problem call him immediately. That indoor pool will add years onto your life so it is definately worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYAbby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Beautiful room, great staff service. However, poor water pressure in the shower and faucet. The bed was not comfortable, too soft. Lounge did not have any water nor attendant. Breakfast selection was good. Dining room service excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank BigAppleCheesecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S, Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all our guests' feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed the service of our staff overall, I will be sharing this with all. I will also be sure to notify the appropriate departments regarding your comments on our rooms and executive lounge offerings. I thank you for taking the time to send feedback and hope to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

great location to EWR and Summit business; across is a big mall if you need to buy something, effective staff, easy checkin and out, clear room. very boring bar but again nice staff.
what else u want as a business visitor?

Room Tip: away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteGlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we had a very enjoyable stay at the hilton short hills hotel. the staff is excellent. we were very pleased with the upgrade extended to us. the indoor pool, hot tub & outdoor pool are beautiful. the outdoor pool is surrounded by trees & this enhances the pool area. the breakfast are is very pleasant. we will definitely reccommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank evat494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights recently while on a business trip. Rooms are spacious, very clean with good air conditioning. Staff are friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to Mall across street. Great location. Also just a 5 mins walk to large Mall.
Quality of room service is poor. Very expensive for quality received. Could do with vending machines on floors. Just a small kiosk beside reception - bottle of water costs $5!!
Bar extremely quiet at weekend. A bit busier during weeknights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have had several meetings at this hotel and found it to be very good. The staff was attentive and very helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for meetings. It is in a good location right across from the mall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Short Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your visits to our hotel. We are happy to see that as a business traveler, you are satisfied with the hospitality provided by our staff and that our hotel meets, and hopefully exceeds, your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to be of service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Short Hills
3.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
756 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
1.9 mi away
Grand Summit Hotel
Grand Summit Hotel
#1 of 1 in Summit
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
556 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Madison Hotel
The Madison Hotel
#2 of 5 in Morristown
846 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Short Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Short Hills

Address: 41 John F Kennedy Pkwy, Short Hills, NJ 07078-2700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Short Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Short Hills
Price Range: £123 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Short Hills 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Short Hills is New Jersey's premier Four Diamond AAA rated hotel and has maintained this designation for well over a decade. Located in the affluent suburban New Jersey community of Millburn, this hotel provides a modern luxury feel with first class service. In February 2013 the hotel will celebrate its 25th anniversary. The variety of room options includes standard accommodations with views of the Mall at Short Hills or the woodlands; our 36 one bedroom suites provide residential-like accommodations that will not disappoint. Guests on our Executive Level have an extra amenity, the Executive Lounge, providing continental breakfast, continuous beverages and evening appetizers and desserts. Enjoy the recently renovated dining room or relax in our comfortable Retreat Bar & Lounge. Whether on business or leisure travel the Eforea Spa provides a tranquil escape from the pressures of life. Lounge poolside at our indoor spa pool or enjoy the beautiful summer weather at our seasonal outdoor pool. Make it a point to visit the world class Mall at Short Hills which is opposite the hotel. If you are looking for a private banquet event or corporate meeting space, the Hilton Short Hills offers some of the most exclusive event and meeting space in the region. Our 5,000 square foot ballroom can be transformed into whatever event space you envision. Our team of hospitality professionals awaits to serve you and provide the exceptional service you have come to expect from the Hilton Short Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Short Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Short Hills Hotel Short Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing