We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a break from shopping!”
Review of Papa Razzi

Papa Razzi
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Short Hills
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Garwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Take a break from shopping!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I had lunch here after Christmas shopping. The line at the restaurant next door (Joe's) was the usual "out the door" mode so we decided to try Pappa Razzi. Very upscale atmosphere and the food was very good. We both had sandwiches which were good sized and tasty. Will definitely return during future shopping trips.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    33
    16
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Forget the hustle and bustle.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

When we visit the short Hills Mall, we either eat at Joe's or Paparazzi which is right next to Joe's. We discovered this restaurant while waiting for almost 30 minutes at the restaurant next-door. It has the feel of a fire dining experience. Paparazzi has a warmer feel to it. They have excellent specials alongside a menu with all of your favorites. Good food, good service and a lovely ambience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjs21255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stopped in here while shopping. Had a beer, and a sandwich. Server was really nice, and treated us as if we were royalty. They made sure the game us on, and quickly offered us refills on what we needed. Food was simple but good. This reason that this gets a rating of Excellent is because I would not hesitate for a second to go back to this restaurant any time I'm back at short hills mall. A great experience, and nice R&R during a shopping trip. Also had agreat value, bill was not expensive at all and left us some cash for shopping.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlesL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint Anthonis, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Italian”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Good food. Good sized portions - without being too large. Daily specials. Little bit pricey. Popular as in the Short Hills mall.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFrankens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Corporate dining at its best”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Location location location, food? Not as good. True the location makes it a slam dunk but I'm not a big fan of robo trained servers who clearly are following the managers dictates about providing good service. Food is diner food at best and a lot costlier. Shopping in the mall? Fine but a special trip, I don't think so.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Razzi also viewed

 

Been to Papa Razzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing