We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Think cheap then think cheaper” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
Ranked #2 of 2 Smithville B&B and Inns
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Think cheap then think cheaper”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

The penny pinching really shows at this hotel. New construction but corner cutting at every turn really takes away from what "could have been". Walls are paper thin and I mean "Paper thin" Room is decent size and equipt with a micro wave and mini fridge (both worked) Ultra cheap furniture and bed. If you do stay here I recommend bringing your own bath towel and toilet paper

Over priced at 40.00 a night. This is a 25.00 hotel at best

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shademann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetInnManager, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 26 February 2010
I am sorry for the late responce.

We understand very well about what your tyring to say about the walls & the constuction. It is not our fault. We bought this place already as it is, someone else had conctusted it. This summer we are trying our best to imporove our quality. This is actully our first experience for motel line, so we are still new! We are going to take the time out to imporve our service, soaps, towels, and ect. Thankyou for telling us what we need to impprove. We hope that in the forture if you have more suggestions you can feel free to tell us and we will try to improve it.


Thanks again for your suggestion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    6
    8
    6
    21
See reviews for
12
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2009

Tiny towels, tiny soap, hole in bathroom wall, paper bath mat in shower area, not enough towels even though 3 people were registered. No phone directions to reach office or call out. Clean, comfortable beds, nice flat screen tv, mini refrigerator, microwave. No continental breakfast or coffee, only on weekends.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jebor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetInnManager, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 26 February 2010
Sorry for our inconvinancy. We are trying to improve our supplies this summer. We do have breakfast and coffee everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2009

I stayed at this location for 11 days that’s 11 hard uncomfortable days. They do more then cut corners from only given 2 towels that are thin rough and hard, soap that breaks when you use it the very first time, no clock radio, dirty sheets with blood stains, paper sheet for shower matt, the coffee is almost clear, there are no donuts cereal or anything for the free continental breakfast they serve. The heater didn’t work half the time and blew in cold air. They only have one maid that works for 2 hours and if your room isn’t done within them 2 hours you’re out of luck. We went 3 days in a row without maid service. I asked to be up graded for the last 3 nights we were there and they figured it out to be $185.00 but they would reduce it to $160.00 for all three nights but when I asked how much after would it be when they credit the room that we were already in he looked at me straight faced and said No credit for the room you are in now. I kindly said thank you but no thanks. I don’t know how this place received 2 out of 5 stars because I can’t believe anyone would even give it one star. I wouldn’t stay there ever again even if it was free. The worst thing about it is that we were there during their grand opening and they did nothing special for it. The building is poorly built without any kind of insulation or sound board so not only can you hear people walking, closing doors, water running, and I will stop there because I am sure you get the full picture. If not then if you go there and decide to have a romantic interlude then be very very quite cause you don’t want everyone to hear you. While sitting on my bed working on my laptop in my shorts the one day the cleaning lady cleaned our room. They didn’t have wash clothes so 15 mins later she just walked into my room looked at me and said “Here is the wash clothes” she continued to put them in without saying hi, I’m sorry or even bye. If you have someone you don’t like and they ask you for a great place to stay then I recommend you lie and tell them to go to the red carpet inn and suites in Smithville NJ @ 37 south New York road on route 9

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mayfamproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedCarpetInnManager, Manager at Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville, responded to this review, 26 February 2010
We are very sorry for all that! When you were present at this hotel someone else was the owner and there was a differnt staff. We came to this hotel much later! Next time you come to this hotel we will try our best to get an approval from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Smithville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Smithville
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
4.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
4.8 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
0.5 mi away
The Colonial Inn at Historic Smithville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville

Property: Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville
Address: 37 South New York Road, Rt 9 North, Smithville, NJ 08205
Region: United States > New Jersey > Smithville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Smithville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A Good Night's Sleep" Newly Built Smoke Free Red Carpet Inn is ideally located for Business and Vacation travelers. Just minutes away from Atlantic City*s World Famous, Always Turned On and Luxurious non-stop24 hrs. Casinos, Beautiful Beaches and Boardwalk. Excellent Shopping in Quality Retail Outlets on THE WALK, Charter Boat Fishing, Sailing Charters, Gondola Rides, Kayaking, High Voltage Nightclubs,Local Wineries, Amusement Pier and Arcades, Championship Golf Courses,Boardwalk Convention Hall, Atlantic City International Airport and Medical Center, FAA Technical Center, Ocean City, Wildwood, Cape Mayand HISTORIC SMITHVILLE JUST A MINUTE AWAY. Amenities include FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, Business Center, Unlimited Phone calls, Continental Breakfast and Daily Newspaper. In Room 32 inch LCD TV and Over 70 Cable Channels, MINI FRIDGE, MICROWAVE, Coffee Maker and Iron-Iron Board. In Bathroom Granite Furnish Vanity, Specious Shower Curved Rod and Hairdryer. Onsite Guest laundry, fax, copy service. Fantastic Large Jacuzzi rooms and for honeymooners and couples on relaxing getaways. Come stay for a great vacation and a good nights rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn And Suites Smithville
Red Carpet Inn & Suites Smithville Hotel Smithville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing