We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, can't beat the price!”
Review of Passport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Passport Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Thank you Passport Inn for making our trip to Ocean City affordable! I love Ocean City but have not been able to go for about five years, because my family could not afford the $200 plus a night rates on the island. We are so happy we found this place! Clean, quiet, A/C worked great, and probably the hottest water and best water pressure I've enjoyed at any hotel ever! Not to mention the staff were friendly and always had a smile. And the pool was absolutely wonderful! Don't misunderstand, this place is not The Ritz. But for $60 a night, for all the more we were there (pretty much to shower and sleep) it more than met our needs. Downside? Dated decor, furniture showed obvious signs of age/wear, and parking was tight. But those were all things we could live with. Just a short drive into Ocean City, and yes they rape you for parking ($10 twice a day) but even $80 a day is a far cry from the rates you pay to stay anywhere on the island. And being able to park in different lots allowed us to do the boardwalk in sections, without a lot of walking to get where we wanted to go. Also convenient to The Crab Trap (get there between 3-5 for the early bird specials--delish without breaking the bank!). But skip the Point Diner next door. Way overpriced and we were not impressed with the food or service. But, back to the motel... If you are expecting luxury, you will not find it here. If you want a clean, quiet place to stay that's affordable...this is the ticket!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morningwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

The very reasonable price allows us to go on vacation to the beach twice in the summer. The price value is great without compromising cleaniness and friendly service. We will be back again this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fbden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The Passport Inn is like the circle it was by, under construction, but is almost finished. The pillows were flat, by management gave us new pillows when we asked.This place is clean, not the Taj, but at these prices who can complain. If you have a problem, just ask at the front desk, it is not that far away, and your problem will be solved. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank crazy burgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Loved it, stayed with my family. kids use to stay there with us when they were small. now they stay there with there families. Beautiful remodeling, rooms up to date the owner has spent alot of money thinking of the guests welfare only and it shows.Staff is excellent not to mention the continental breakfast served there. I am hooked there. the prices r more than reasonable. Staff is courteious and friendly. Just wiah Ocean city n.j. could reduce ther municipal parking prices. The Pass;port inn is great. recommend to everyone. close to everything. do not neeed a car. the wife and i walked to several restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lbuzilow19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Saved money and only have to drive over the bridge to Ocean City. Rooms are new, brand new inground heated pool with seating for the family. The location is great you have alot of thing within walking distance. We will be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimpa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

rooms were pretty clean,they are remodeling the place and still have more to do but we were very happy.close to the ocean and board walk.i would go back to passport inn in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank muck9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We had wonderful experience during our stay with Passport inn, Somers point-NJ.
Motel was completely renovated with heated Swimming pool. Friendly manager and
convenient to all amenities. Nice motel.....we will visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAMSEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.1 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
114 reviews
2.6 mi away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Econo Lodge Somers Point
#4 of 7 in Somers Point
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Passport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Passport Inn

Address: 6 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1776
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range: £38 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Passport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Passport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Passport Hotel Somers Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing