We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food, great service, good prices”

Point Diner Incorporated
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Somers Point
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great service, good prices”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stopped at Point Diner on the way to Cape May for Breakfast,
Service was great, the eggs tasted so fresh, sausage cooked just right.
Cleanest diner I have seen a loong time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SdenRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    43
    36
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We should of kept searching!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

For some reason whenever we are in Ocean City, we always drive around aimlessly searching for a place to eat, enough though there are tons of restaurants we can never pick one! Well we stumbled upon Shore Diner directly across the bride from Ocean City and had enough driving and decided to go for it. I wish we would have kept driving! The place was clean even the bathrooms were nice, which is its saving grace from getting a 1 rating. The food on the other hand. Terrible. The first sign we should have left was the server. Very obnoxious and loud. Then the food came. All downhill from there! Gross! Soup had no flavor! Also, how can a diner in Jersey not know how to make good Disco fries! We left feeling very unsatisfied and will drive right past this place next time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PAmommyof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“It could be better :(”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My most recent visit/meal could have been better and I state that due to the food lacking some "taste" and the parking frenzy. The service is average and no complaints there. I have been going here for years and with the new traffic pattern it has made their parking area worse then what it was!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and it use to be my favorite place. Honestly, these past few years it has gone down in the dumps. I've had three waitress I didn't like. They hardly came to the table. My drink went empty for way too long. I needed napkins and my waitress was no where to be found for awhile.
I often order the roasted red pepper chicken sandwich. When it's good, it's good! But lately something about it tastes off. Like the red peppers have sat for too long and gone sour. It's pretty gross.

The chicken quesadillas are never consistent. I guess it all depends on whose cooking. Sometimes the green peppers and onions are cooked (as they should be!) and sometimes they are raw! (Ew!)

I went once on a Sunday night at 9 and they were cleaning up to close! Even though the signs said midnight. Then they changed it back to 24/7. Confused.

It's not the best place. I've left pretty unhappy the last few times I've been. What a shame.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Another great meal. Outstanding job again. Both had the hot open turkey dinner. Foot was great, service great. Just an all around great visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Point Diner Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Point Diner Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing