We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to Ocean City! Very basic accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Somers Point
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went for a last minute trip to Ocean City (NJ) and needed a place to stay. It was too expensive and very limited availability in Ocean City itself. We ended up going to Sea Isle City instead since it was less crowded and parking was free and closer to the beach. Our room had 2 double beds which were lumpy. Overall, the room was clean. We opted for a cot which was $15. There was an outdoor pool which was nice to take a dip in after a day at the beach. This motel is located within walking distance to the bridge leading to Ocean City. There is a ShopRite which has a pretty good food court with many options (subs, grill, sushi). Breakfast in the morning was continental (donuts, danishes, coffee/juice). I would stay here again if it was for 1 or 2 nights but for longer trips, I would opt for a condo closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank victorkomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Somers Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Needed to get away from the house for a few days and thought we would give the Econo Lodge a try. Been past it many times. We're only 50 miles away.

Not a bad place but a few things would maybe add a star. At least for room 151.

Curtains to far from the wall....Lets in tons of light.
Threshold under door has a wide gap....let's in light and let's out the AC as well as letting in cold in the cooler months I would imagine.
Couldn't look out door peep hole.......obscured. Mentioned this to mgmt. but wasn't fixed during our visit. We considered this a safety issue.
Had to hold your hand on the toilet handle till it flushed completely!
Continental breakfast leaves lots to be desired. Went to a diner.
Can walk to a few restaurants and a bar or two.
Free WiFi was spotty/weak in our room, too far. Need another wireless router on that side of the property. Worked better closer to the main office

Seems they are spending time on the exterior but the interiors need work.

We would stay there again, close to Ocean City, NJ........KJ

Room Tip: Our room was 151 on the second level/corner. Got a view up there. Lower lever all you see is a parki...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KEN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here Sun-Tues in July. Was only 80 a night since we booked in advance. Room 130. It was decent - Clean sheets, clean towels. Shower pressure was kinda sucky, and water sometimes only was warm, but for the price in the summer, it was just fine! Fridge wasn't very cold, but we had a cooler and just kept it filled with ice :) Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was muffins, bagels, cakedonuts, toast, coffee, juices. Great to save a few dollars in the morning. It wasnt the four seasons, but for the price and only 5 min (or less) drive to the beach, it was worth it. Pool was clean and wasnt too cold.. It was a good place to stay all in all and we will most likely stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmcr749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile


Stayed here for one night in july. Sheets and towels were clean. Room older but clean. Ac worked well and staff was very courteous. Continental breakfast and just outside oc. 85 plus tax. If your looking for a cheaper place thats clean this will do.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank rich4620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for the weekend for a softball tournament in Cape May Courthouse. Not too far from fields (20 mins) and about 30 min to Wildwood. The hotel was clean and fit our needs. The beds were comfortable. I would highly recommend a 1st floor room. Easy to unload the car without having to go up the stairs and then down the hall to your room. You just park right out front of your room and unload! Isaac and the others at the front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend a 1st floor room. Easy to unload the car without having to go up the stairs...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank justme33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My parents have stayed at the Somer Pt Econo Lodge several times while visiting relatives in OC.
I joined them this year and was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and convenience of this hotel. When I called to make reservations, Issac remembered mom and dad and was very acomodating with my requests. The rooms and pool were very clean. Staff was helpful and very pleasant. Price point is definately a good value. Very easy to get to Ocean City and Atlantic city. You will have to pay for parking in OC, however this is still less expensive than staying at an Ocean front hotel. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

this hotel gave great service ,help on reception was first class look forward to staying there again.this hotel is located in a good area for a trip to ocean city and also atlantic city.new jersey is also a good state to travel around,ocean city is a good family resort which is only two miles away,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lennOn82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somers Point
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.3 mi away
Pier 4 Hotel
Pier 4 Hotel
#2 of 7 in Somers Point
113 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hotel
Ocean Breeze Hotel
#29 of 32 in Ocean City
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#7 of 32 in Ocean City
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Passport Inn
Passport Inn
#3 of 7 in Somers Point
128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#12 of 32 in Ocean City
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Somers Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Somers Point

Address: 21 Macarthur Blvd, Somers Point, NJ 08244-1751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somers Point
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Somers Point
Price Range: £35 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Somers Point 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Somers Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Somers Point Hotel Somers Point
Econolodge Somers Point
Somers Point Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing