We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay so far..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Madison Suites Hotel
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 16 July 2014

So far i have a great stay I been here for more than a week. Great customer service everybody is very friendly. Rooms are spacious and have decent breakfast.. convenient location...Joel Soloway Room 115

Room Tip: suites are good on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank THAKWANI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this hotel for the AnimeNEXT convention at the nearby convention center. I showed up on Thursday to find the building locked up, with big red signs saying the building was condemned by the City of Somerset as an UNSAFE STRUCTURE. Thankfully the nearby Econo Lodge had a room for the weekend so the trip was saved.

But how do you get your building condemned without telling your customers that have plans surrounding your hotel? People have tickets bought, reservations made, planes being flown in, and you don't think of telling them the hotel isn't there anymore?

In a way we dodged a bullet, as we found out from the pizzeria down the block from this hotel that they had problems with TERMITES and BED BUGS in the past few months. That's likely what shut them down. The pizzeria was pretty good by the way, pointed us in the direction of the Econo Lodge. It's on the corner of Easton and Cedar Grove Lane. Good food, good people.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room? Go to the Econo Lodge a block down. After hearing about what happened h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonsuiteshotelnj, Webmaster at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I can tell you that our hotel is safe, insect-free and open for business. I’m sorry if there was confusion at the time of your arrival, and I’m sorry you didn’t have the opportunity to stay with us to experience our clean, comfortable rooms and great service. We look forward to serving you the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were on a long road trip and needed a place to check in and rest during early morning hours.
The gentleman at the front desk at check-in was very kind and courteous, the hotel was very clean and the beds were so comfortable.
I only wish we could have found another hotel as accommodating as this one for the second half of our trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peepandminipeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

a former Clarion, i believe - this was a great stay, extremely clean, windows you can open, quiet area and their free morning buffet was outstanding... waffle maker with batter, eggs, a toaster, bread, bagels, cereal, fruit... etc

will definitely return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison S, General Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

We thank you for your business and we all hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was visiting friends in the area, and most of the other hotels were sold out or overpriced so we didn't have much of a choice but to stay here. It was an unexpected but welcomed surprise.

The rooms were clean, the breakfast bar was more than sufficient and for the price it was absolutely worth it.
What's different about this hotel is that they have 2 floored suite rooms. Like many of the other reviews, the space you get from two floors is incomparable.

If you need a room for the night, I would definitely recommend Madison Suites Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison S, Director of Sales at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We want to thank you for taking a chance to stay at our hotel. We hope to see again for your hotel stay when you visit Somerset, New Jersey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I lived the suites. I've stayed there before in the standard duplex suite and thought it was very spacious with the two floors. Last time I stayed, I stayed in the presidential suite and the only word for it is wow! So much space for you to be comfortable away from home.I'll never stay anywhere else in the area. The staff was amazing and they'll do whatever they can to make you happy. Definitely a place everyone should stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne_DW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We arrived and wss placed in our room promptly. We were from out of town for a ATA Convention at the Garden State Convention center. Printed directions were provided as well as directions to local restaurants of our liking. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the rooms were spacious and clean.
Overall a great weekend and on a unbeatable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison S, Front Office Manager at Madison Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank You for taking your time for doing a review on our hotel and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#11 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Suites Hotel

Address: 11 Cedar Grove Ln, Somerset, NJ 08873-1377
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Madison Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison Suites Hotel is Located in central New Jersey behind The Garden State Exhibition Center and near Rutgers State University. Right off Interstate 287 exit 10, TD Bank Ballpark, home of the Somerset Patriot minor league baseball team, is 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. Green Knoll Golf Course is 10 miles away.This hotel features unique duplex suites which have two floors inside the room with one full bathroom and two queen size beds on the upper level and lower level has kitchenette with sitting area and half bath. There is none other duplex suites like these in entire Garden State.So come and stay at Madison Suites Hotel for your next visit to the Garden State. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Madison Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing