We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your in Somerset, the Fairfield Inn is a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed for one night recently while in town for a reunion. Booked the room via Marriot Rewards and paid about $119 for a king studio.
Arrived late in the evening to a very busy lobby, with wedding parties etc downstairs. They first said only first floor was available, so I needed to remind them of my request and membership. After a bit of hassle, magically I received a higher floor and a bigger room with jacuzzi tub for the same price.
Room was clean and large with separate living room. Bed was very comfortable. Large TV's (2) and very large shower in addition to the jacuzzi in living room.
This hotel is in a business park area about a mile from the Somerset Convention Center. Not in walking distance to any eateries etc.
It is quiet in the back of the hotel. They do serve the standard self serve breakfast if you choose and there is free coffee in the room and in the lobby.
Overall it is newer and clean so if the need came up again, I would stay here.Many of the other hotels are older and worn in this area.

Room Tip: High floor and in the back, especially on weekends. Ask for a free upgrade to jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68braveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here recently to visit family who live nearby. Hotel is located in an industrial park area, along with many other hotels, so there is not a lot to do nearby. You definitely need a vehicle and access to the highway is easy. Hotel was very nice. Clean and comfortable room/bath - plenty of hot water and a nice shower. Also, very quiet (and we were close to the elevators and a storage room). Complimentary breakfast, although pretty standard, was good with exceptional coffee. Staff was very friendly and computer access was very convenient. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maree546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We celebrated our daughter's wedding in May at The Imperia nearby the hotel. Since there were many guests traveling a distance or from out of town, we blocked rooms to accommodate their needs.

Most of my dealings were with a Ms. Jessica Petti who handles group events. She was a pleasure to deal with and made sure every little detail was addressed. Most importantly she made sure there was a continual shuttle taking guests to/from the hotel to the venue.

Breakfast the morning after the wedding was surprisingly quite wonderful and full of many options. From fruit, both packaged and fresh to fresh made egg and sausage.There was even an egg white and turkey sausage sandwich for the healthier minded. Beverages were fresh and always replenished promptly.

We found the overall service to be extremely attentive, even to the level of a more formal hotel.

Would highly recommend this location if you need a quick get a way or a place for guest to lay their heads after a family function.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O0gierules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I chose this Fairfield Inn for the large room (2Q plus sofa) and its central location in NJ. The staff were all friendly and helpful including the breakfast"guy". He would even announce before he shut down so people could make their last visit to the food bar.
The lobby was bright and modern and nice to sit in while making phone calls. There are also 2 desk tops for people to get on the internet. Cookies are set out each evening and they were as good as homemade!
Other reviewers mention no restaurants nearby but there was a Ruby Tuesday's about a half a mile down the road at the Courtyard hotel. More options were several miles away.
Our room was quiet even though the hotel was full one night for several wedding parties. After that, it was very quiet overall even at breakfast.
I would stay there again if in the area again. Only downside was no pool for the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HFLtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Fairfield chain, in my opinion, is meant to be Marriott's answer to "basic" hotels and I tend to put Fairfields at the bottom of the Marriott ladder. However, this Fairfield is a very good hotel and on par with many Courtyards and, to a limited degree, standard Marriott hotels. The room was very spacious. The bedding very comfortable. One of the best hotel internet speeds I have seen (included in the rate). Nice soap/shampoo products. Towels were mostly quite good with even a few bath sheets in the bathroom. TV channel selection was solid and there was room to work. There is a free breakfast but I did not take advantage. My room included a refrigerator and actual glasses (a rarity in the Fairfield line). Check in was very pleasanty with fresh cookies sitting there. I look forward to my return trip later this summer.

Note - there is no onsite restaurant and only a few on this road.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert_B037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

I really wanted to stay near the convention center, but I was too late. Lucky for me, my room was quite, attractive, up to date, clean, and large. A friend stayed in the Hampton and found bed bugs. So glad I took so long to book a hotel. I had the best room at a similar price to what friends were paying for older, smaller, and less clean. This will be my first choice next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Four stars overall... our particular room would be a three because of noise. Staff was nice. Decor is new and modern. Floors could have been cleaner. Fitness room is small and there is no pool. Breakfast is included (the basic hotel self-serve breakfast) and the people who work the breakfast room work their tails off. We were there for a wedding and took over about 35 rooms. The wedding was within walking distance (The Palace).

Our room (221) was right above the open lobby so it was VERY noisy. I could hear the lobby phone ringing. Could hear the waffle-iron beeping. The "open plan" is a good looking design but not practical. Stairways reeked of smoke and I found out way... desk employee was smoking in the doorway. Yuck.

Room Tip: Don't get one overlooking the NOISY lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#2 of 16 in Somerset
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 315 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4119
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £105 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing