We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for one night while traveling to visit nearby colleges for my daughter. When we arrived, we were pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was. The room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't mind that there wasn't a pool since it was a short stay. The breakfast was delicious and what made it even better was the gentleman who was taking care of the dining area. He is an older man with glasses who greeted everyone with a friendly "Good morning!". He cleaned the tables and kept the hot food plentiful. When he saw that we were waiting for our waffle to finish cooking he told us to sit down and enjoy our coffee and he brought it when it was ready. He moved quickly and never let an empty dish sit on a table for more than a minute or two. We were impressed by how well he does his job. I hope management notices his performance! We certainly did!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Fairfield Inn &Suites in Somerset, NJ is a nice hotel. The hotel and rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was big with a separate sitting area that had a table and pull-put sofa. There was also a small refrigerator. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was big with good water pressure. The staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating. We forgot a couple of things and they gladly gave us complimentary items. The hotel is convenient to the interstate and close to the soccer fields my daughter was playing at for a tournament.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cjfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights during a busy Memorial Day weekend. I was pleasantly surprised with how nice the rooms were. We had a very nice size suite with insanely comfortable beds with big cozy bright white comforters and great pillows! Marriott got this room right! I just stayed at a Ritz Carlton Grand Cayman the week before and must say the beds were more comfortable at this Fairfield! The service at the front desk and breakfast area were also excellent on a very busy weekend! Housekeeping actually came while we were out and gave us full service each day, this didn't even happen at The Ritz(they handed us towels and conditioner). What an unexpected pleasant surprise! Well done! Took us 45 minutes to drive to the Staten Island Ferry from this location. Hotel is very convenient to liquor store, great NJ deli, grocery, etc. They also let us have a late check-out to accommodate our 3:00pm departure. Ritz made us leave at 12:30pm when we were in the same situation with later flight. Great job across the board!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAZace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for a wedding over the weekend of May 10. Staff was very accommodating which is very pleasant to see as I have stayed in other marriotts for pleasure been disappointed with the friendliness of the staff . shout out to John Marotta, Peter Makum & Jose Midela! Thank you making my stay so comfortable!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here one night for a business trip. It was the closest place to my office that had rooms available. The place was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and courteous.

I stayed in room 305. The room was very nice. It had everything that I needed for a nights stay.

I enjoyed a delicous and hot breakfast. The gentleman working the breakfast area was very delicious and hot. The gentleman working the breakfast area was helpfil and pleasant.

If I can't find a place closer in the future, I will gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: The only minor issues was that the room did not cool down beyond 70 degrees, even though the thermos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights at this location over a weekend and it was one of the better Fairfield’s I have stayed with in awhile. Check in and check out was smooth, Staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable and did not miss one wake up request. Room was very spacious with taller ceilings and I received an upgrade to a Jacuzzi tub king room. I slept well every night, beds not too soft and not too hard, and it is located in a quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was very adequate and the exercise room had enough to stay in shape including a small weight rack. Just down the street is a Ruby Tuesdays next to the Marriott Courtyard and within 5 miles are plenty of eateries, nothing within walking distance however. It is a quick 30-40 minutes to Newark Airport and I even witnessed some deer and geese as I walked the stairs out the windows. I would definitely stay here again and it is easy to see why they are number two for the area. My only recommendation to the hotel would be to consider a better elliptical machine, which I used but seemed to be on its last leg. Great Business hotel with meeting rooms however, there is no pool or Jacuzzi. Highly recommend if in the area. If this review helped, THUMBS UP, video on the YouTube channel. Thanks for reading.

RetiredArmyRANGER

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to not only tell us about your experience but also post a video of your room. We do appreciate the feedback and am very glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that the breakfast as well as the fitness center met your needs. . Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

As a project leader for a long term project in the Bridgewater, NJ area, we are happy to have this home away from home for my team and I. As business travelers you cannot ask for more. Comfortable rooms, cleanliness, two TVs, especially above the desk, complimentary and delicious breakfasts. Most importantly, my team and I are treated with respect by the staff at the hotel. I am a Platinum Marriott member, and rank this little gem one of the best places I have stayed at for business.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandoni73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your experiences with us. I am very glad to know that you consider us a home away from home. It is not easy to travel as much as you must travel and be able to call a place home. We look forward to continue to serve you and your team and will continue to provide the experience you have become accustomed to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Somerset
Courtyard Somerset
#7 of 16 in Somerset
204 reviews
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset

Address: 315 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4119
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £91 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Fairfield Inn And Suites Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing