We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, efficient, fun little getaway”
Review of Courtyard Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Somerset
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 6 January 2013

clean, spacious with balcony, microwave, refrigerator. pool and whirlpool-check before going because it is not always open. smells fresh and clean and staff takes care of your needs. ruby tuesday restaurant is attached to eat in or get room service..a morning bistro and a 24 hour market to grab a snack or a needed amenity

Room Tip: choose a higher floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very efficient, good for a quick business stay. No frills at all. Rooms have a microwave, coffeemaker and a refrigerator. Safes are only at front desk. This is a middle of no-where hotel. Very reasonably priced; good service but has a "too simple" feel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatushaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed here two weeks in a row. Both times I had to be moved from my first room, because of severe problems. The first time the smell of smoke was horrible, the second time the air conditioner was making so much noise I could not stand it...

Both time the rooms were dirty the shower stalls were very dirty, I actually wiped a towel on the walls and took it to the manager, she was very apologetic and said it would never happened again. next week, I started to get a cup of coffee and both cups had dried food in them! I took pictures and gave it to the manager again, she comped me some points, but seriously. I am now going to try the Hiltons in the area, even though I am a long time Marriott Platinum. I have been having problems a lot lately with Marriott...

Oh and the first room actyually had stuff hangin down from the ceiling! This hotel is in need of some care...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. I assure you this not our expectations, and will investigate and address your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I usually stay here during weekends for my church. It is a good hotel, with nice location, and sizable room. The hotel is 5 story building in a quiet street with lot of hotels around. But most time, I stayed in this hotel, since the staff is nice and warm. There is a Ruby Tuesday restaurant connected to the hotel (you can go in from the hotel, not outside), where I usually order foods from, and the foods are very nice too, not expensive.

The room is comfortable, and quiet, very nice. The hotel is easy access from I287 and New Brunswick, very convenient, recommend this hotel to anybody if you like a weekend stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks and loved every bit of it. The best part about the property is the staff - they are extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are nice and spacious with all modern amenities. The hotel is also located close to the highway and has nice restaurants in the vicinity. The breakfast served at the hotel have limited options but is excellent. Overall, I was extremely satisfied and and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Have stayed here several times while visiting relatives in NJ, and this hotel is consistently very good. Got a great rate with AAA. Pool and hot tub are clean, beds are quite comfy, and the rooms are good sized. Would have liked free continental breakfast, since that's the way most hotels and motels are going recently, but there's a diner and bagel places nearby (check out Kettleman's Bagels...awesome!)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed for a weekend to visit NYC using a promo. I would strongly recommend the hotel. Comfortable newly furnished rooms, clean, helpful staff. I have been planning to stay here again next week with my family but unfortunately no rooms were available. It was very hard to find a hotel with similar quality in the area for such a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyrken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Somerset Franklin Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Somerset

Address: 250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4115
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £73 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Marriott
Somerset Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing