We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Courtyard Property”
Review of Courtyard Somerset

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Somerset
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine Courtyard Property”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The entrance sports the new concept of Courtyard properties and the rooms are all renovated in the new Courtyard color schemes. The bed was comfortable and my room had a bonus mini-fridge and microwave. Perfectly fine for business or a short weekend break. Staff were also quite nice. As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, take it from me, this is no Days Inn like the poster below falsely claims.

Room Tip: Weekend AAA rates are very inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OFTEN_HOMEBOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    94
    33
    10
    3
See reviews for
55
39
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel several times each year for work in Bridgewater, NJ. The location is good and the staff is fantastic. Steve, the Manager, remembers your name and always greets with a smile. Restaurant is fine for breakfast with Starbucks. Hotel is Attached to Ruby Tuesdays for other meals or several other restaurants are nearby.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LAMMER13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Summary:

Details:
I spent one night at St patricks saturday. Got the good quality I expect from Courtyard. Clean room, everything worked fine and good and expedite service. If you are visiting Manhattan, it's a bit far from it (~45 mins car assuming highway), so there are other marriot hotels in NJ closer, but a bit more expensive.

Room Tip: Not particular preference. Is on a quiet zone and view from rooms is almost the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george01752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

The hotel should not be a Marriott courtyard. It is dirty and the lobby and rooms need updating. It looks more like a days inn. Very disappointed . The staff was Ok but they can't help that this hotel is long in the teeth.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdr138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
I appreciate you staying with us during your time in Somerset, NJ. I will follow up and investigate your concerns. Thanks once again for staying with us in Somerset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed at the hotel for one night in late February and it was fine. Price was decent at $149 per night. Room was fairly clean and bedding was typical for a Marriott property. Front desk staff was freindly. Breakfast is an extra charge. Wifi was not working very well and was in an out. Not sure if it was my room location or if there was an issue. There is a Ruby Tuesdays right in front of the hotel but if you dont want to go there you have to drive a little to find a place to eat.
Overall, a decent play to stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckeyetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

clean, spacious with balcony, microwave, refrigerator. pool and whirlpool-check before going because it is not always open. smells fresh and clean and staff takes care of your needs. ruby tuesday restaurant is attached to eat in or get room service..a morning bistro and a 24 hour market to grab a snack or a needed amenity

Room Tip: choose a higher floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Very efficient, good for a quick business stay. No frills at all. Rooms have a microwave, coffeemaker and a refrigerator. Safes are only at front desk. This is a middle of no-where hotel. Very reasonably priced; good service but has a "too simple" feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatushaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tlcsomerset, General Manager at Courtyard Somerset, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for rating the value of our hotel great and our service outstanding. We really appreciate that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with both the hotel and our future hotel guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#9 of 16 in Somerset
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#3 of 16 in Somerset
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Somerset

Property: Courtyard Somerset
Address: 250 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873-4115
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Somerset Hotel Somerset
Somerset Marriott
Somerset Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing