We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Even if you are only staying one or two nights, the price is still good. Full size refrigerator and freezer, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, cooktop with a venting hood, sink, some basic pots & pans & plates. Also a nice sized bathroom and shower, hairdryer, iron and board, all your basics. I didn't use the laundry room but did go in, since the vending machines are in there, and it looked good. The room is secure, need your room key to enter. Great quiet location, easy to get to. The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The grab and go breakfast is basic but nice to have. There is in-room wi-fi. The default is "wi-fi" lite which is pretty slow. There's an offer to upgrade to a faster connection for a fee. If you are going to do anything other than check your email, then you are going to want that upgrade, so count on that extra cost. Only other negatives for me were that there were not many TV channels, and there were not enough outlets (basically had to bring the ironing board into the kitchen to plug in the iron). But overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very good service. The TV. Was alright, but the room was clean and I had every thing I needed. It has a grab and go breakfast with coffee, muffins, apples, and granola bars. The staff made sure you were comfortable and had every thing you needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jethro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Jethro - Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide review about your experience. We value your opinion and it was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted; it's very encouraging. I am pleased that you found your guest room and amenities, such as the flat screen television, to be an added comfort. Also, I am glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our grab-and-go breakfast. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Somerset - Franklin takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home
away from home” for our guests so, it is good to hear that you received excellent customer service during your stay.

Thank you again for your positive comments.We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was the second time me and boyfriend stayed and we enjoy ourselves and will cone back again. They should have an awards program since we travel a lot. I highly reccomend it home away from home. The stay was extemely friendly and on point woth eveything. All I can sayis once again renovations has done alot

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newjerseybeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room was nice, modern, and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby had an appealing, modern look to it. The only negative was that the heater (which we only used for a very short while) made a rattling noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaemcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Overall an OK experience. The front desk staff was very pleasant and courteous. The atmosphere seemed very clean from the outside. When I got in my room, the sheet in my bed had many long black hairs stuck to it. Also, there must have been some type of party in one of the rooms on my floor; I heard doors slamming and walls shaking until about 2 in the morning. I'm shocked that hotel management didn't do anything to stop it. The free breakfast consisted of muffins and granola bars along with oatmeal and coffee. Nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The room smelled like curry. The person who had the room last must have cooked in the room. The smell was in everything. There was also a big barking dog two two rooms down. Wasn't expecting hearing a dog bark so close in a hotel & at 530am. Overall the room was clean but the smell was too much. Reduced my 2 night stay to 1 night and went to the Marriott down the road for the same price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwatz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is nice in that they don't barge in to your room every day. Some might say that is a negative thing, as the room gets cleaned less often, but I like that I'm relatively unbothered from day to day by housekeeping staff.
The breakfast is decent, but I was sure sick of those muffins by the end of my stay.
Overall, a good choice for the Somerset area, nearby to restaurants and the interstate. The wifi, while free, was painfully slow. I'd almost rather have no internet than slow internet.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms are smoking and smell like it. Non-smokers may be offended by the odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Somerset
Candlewood Suites Somerset
#11 of 16 in Somerset
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#6 of 16 in Somerset
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Somerset
Homewood Suites Somerset
#1 of 16 in Somerset
565 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin

Address: 30 Worlds Fair Dr, Somerset, NJ 08873-1346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Somerset
Extended Stay America Somerset
Somerset Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing