We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
45
23
20
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
23
20
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home full size fridge would stay here again kitchenette internet desk
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is dirty and very outdated. Free internet is terribly slow. I was also disappointed to learn there was no fitness room. Plus I get the feeling the guys sitting outside in their cars all the time are pimps. Real classy joint, I won't be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BlownMcoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

It is very disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies as we never mean to disappoint any of our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I have stayed for nearly a month and found its a good and calm place to stay. Staffs are very polite and helpful. Housekeeping is good . Also they provides a basic amenities to cook which was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ram E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Ram, thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of Extended Stay America. We strive to please all of our guests and your feedback tells us that we are meeting those goals. Thanks again for choosing us for your extended stay and look forward to your return visit soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Hotel is not Clean. Upon Arriving Soup was spilled all over front entrance. Bag of dirty linen just laying on side of building for 2 days. Tub had pubic hair in it , I mean a lot. Lamp shade are filthy and dusty. Carpet filled with Stains. Bathroom mirror had some kind of disgusting funk on it. Towels are stained and thinned out for wear. STAY CLEAR AWAY.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It is disheartening to read that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to the guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment and I am very sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am very concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team for review and action. Please consider giving us another chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The experience has been good so far. Staff is polite and helpful. It is a budget hotel so no common areas to relax or sit outside a couple of benches would be nice. But for business purposes is comfortable, quite, Internet available, accessible to the industries and close to shops.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garciaam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin. We are glad to read that you liked our helpful associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional 'home away from home' for our guests, and we are glad we succeeded. We hope to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Free internet is like dial up and for normal Wifi there's additional fees Free breakfast is like a snack and not breakfast, everything is packaged snack items, there's no half and half option for coffee No pool or workout room like other similar hotels Can cook in room, but smell stays in room for days. If frying, it's the worse smell. Had to use Lysol frequently.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank F9085XQrafaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Somerset - Franklin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Somerset – Franklin. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews