We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Somerset
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Certificate of Excellence
highlands, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent value in a modern, clean hotel. Everything was EXCELLENT! Great location, nice pool, breakfast. Room was great with nice kitchenette. Would highly recommend this for the price in an area with hotels that are more expensive and not nearly as nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. I will share your comments with my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    104
    46
    34
    15
See reviews for
168
48
27
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here after reading reviews. The reviews were all correct! Very Nice place to stay! Staff was courteous, understandable, and very helpful in every way. Hotel itself was clean, modern and met my expectaions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked a room for Saturday, Oct 12 and when I arrived they told me my reservations for the previous night. It was obviously their mistake because I had booked it the previous evening. I wouldn't book a room on Friday nite for Friday nite. They had no rooms left and the mgr. said she would see that I wasn't charged for the previous night. Well guess what, I get an email that I am charged the $330. Spend a day trying to get hold of the manager who never returns call. When I catch her answering the phone at 7am the next morning she says there's nothing she can do. She agreed it was the hotel's fault that the res. was made in error and that I then had no hotel room for the night I booked but she still is charging me. Great Service!!!

Room Tip: don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suannes411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience encountered on behalf of our staff. You will notice on your Credit Card statement we haven't charged you for your potential stay as you didn't stay with us.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Kind of expensive, but very comfortable for the family. Our baby doesn't normally sleep well in hotels so it was worth it to have a seperate room. They have a decent complimentary breakfast and free dinner and drink on M-Th night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your kind words. We are priced competitively with local hotels. Our prices are actually generated through a Hilton system called GRO. Revenue managers and GM's used to set prices but this is a thing of the past within most hotels throughout the industry. Thank you again and I will share your comments with my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Clean, safe place with everything you need for your stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are nice and spacious. Good coffee in the room and at breakfast!!! Fitness center is a little small and could you some additional airconditioning if you spend more than an hour there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

After spending 2 weeks at the Double Tree down the street and being eaten alive by bugs, our company moved us to the Homewood Suites. From the moment you walk into the Lobby you know you walk you, you feel right at home!I felt at home here! The rates are great! The food is too! The staff is awesome! What can I say!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Would you like the name and manufacturer of the type of bed we use? I could get you a deal through Hilton. We have had a lot of positive feedback from our new bedding/beds. We appreciate your kind words very much! I will share your comments with my team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Somewhat late to write review but due to the continued good service and attention that I have received in subsequent visits I felt it was only right to acknowledge this by registering and posting reviews.

This stay relates to period 14th July thru 22nd July 2013.

Extremely attentive and helpful staff from check in to leaving. From reception workers, kitchen, cleaners and management everyone is willing to help.

Suites have the addition of their own kitchens which provides option if you so wish to prepare meals for yourself also.

Breakfast excellent and light dinner and drinks also served Monday to Thursday evening.

Thoroughly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROG12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, General Manager at Homewood Suites Somerset, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you! We strive to go above and beyond with everything we do. We do not want to merely meet but exceed each and every guests expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Somerset
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Somerset
Residence Inn Somerset
#5 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Somerset
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Somerset

Property: Homewood Suites Somerset
Address: 101 Pierce St, Somerset, NJ 08873-4173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Somerset
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Somerset 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset with newly-renovated rooms features pet-friendly suites that stand out among the hotels in Somerset, NJ. This great location provides easy access to Rutgers University, Bridgewater Commons Mall, and Six Flags Great Adventure & Wild Safari. Meanwhile business travelers will appreciate a quick commute to the corporate offices of Johnson & Johnson, MetLife, Veeco, and Verizon. Guests entering this TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award-winning hotel will be greeted with a warm welcome and a speedy check-in to apartment-style suites. These spacious suites are perfect for extended stays, and offer thoughtful amenities such as free Wi-Fi, 37” HD TVs, and fully-equipped kitchens. Guests can start their day off with the free breakfast buffet, and they can unwind with complimentary evening dinner and drinks. Keep up on your workout routine with cardio equipment in the 24-hour fitness center, pick up a game on the outdoor basketball court, and cool down with a refreshing swim in the indoor pool. With over 700 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also an excellent venue for hosting small business meetings and receptions. Select the Homewood Suites by Hilton Somerset, and enjoy the award-winning service, modern amenities, and prime location that make this one of the top-rated hotels in Somerset, NJ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Somerset Hotel Somerset
Homewood Somerset
Somerset Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing